"New DIY contest week27 begins// DIY//LETS SEE WHAT YOU CAN CREATE /

in Steem Kids & Parents24 days ago

Hello everyone how are you all doing today I'm here to share with you all my drawing if a beautiful cherry so I hope you will all love it so let's get started as i show the steps on how I draw it.

IMG_20240625_134445_282.jpg

Drawing materials

IMG_20240625_130608_914.jpg

A4 white paper
Colored pencils
HB pencil and eraser.

That's what I'm making use of to draw this cherry.

Step 1.

IMG_20240625_131232_782.jpg

Now I start my drawing by drawing out a two acute angles forming the small stem and I make it thin and slightly curved as you can see in the image.

Step 2.

IMG_20240625_131837_731.jpg

I now add a small circle for the cherry's fruit at both sides and this is the main body of the cherry as you can see and I make it looks very bold.

Step 3.

IMG_20240625_132540_918.jpg

Here I now draw a small leaf shape right next to the stem and the leaf is in a simple oval shape as you can see and I design it very well with my pencil.

Step 4.

IMG_20240625_132742_615.jpgIMG_20240625_133540_553.jpg

Now I started to color it here is how I did it color the cherry red, the stem brown, and the leaf green as you see how beautiful it looks now and it takes me 45 minutes to round up everything.

IMG_20240625_134445_282.jpgIMG_20240625_134513_746.jpg

I like drawing a lot because drawing avails a chance for me to apply my creativity and imagination and also helps in developing a sort of visualization to ideas and concepts that one can easily see in a form that is tangible not only that drawing enhances bringing in to light observation skills by making individuals more sensitive to details, shapes, and proportions in the environment that is around them.

When I draw this cherry today it has assisted me in learning the shapes and forms commonly found In nature; my dear friend’s drawing a cherry can open up a chance of exploring color mixing and shading to get the red color of the cherry and the shiny texture it has and if you did not know cherries have a stem, reflections and shades that are important in practicing precision in drawing so by drawing a cherry, it’s quite good exercise in composition since

So for me, drawing a cherry is a simple and entertaining task which gives a great level of artistic stimulus and fun in the creative methods you can as well try it.

Thanks for reading my post I'm inviting @m-fdo, @creative.streams, and @zoyabhatti06 to participate in this contest.

Cc:
@mesola

Sort:  
Loading...

I am very impressed with your drawing of the cherry, I must say you put a lot of effort into it and you mentioned the steps in great detail.
Thanks for your invitation my friend😊 Best of luck for your entry hope you win💜✨

 24 days ago 

You are welcome 🤗

TEAM 7

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

Stunning cherry drawing! I'm in love with the vibrant colors and precise details. Your step-by-step explanation is superb! Keep creating, you're a talented✏️🎨 and thanx for inviting me .😊

 23 days ago 

Thanks so much my friend

 22 days ago 

Saludos
Que buen dibujo. Una fruta que es muy rica en vitamina C
Te felicito hiciste un gran trabajo

 22 days ago 

Thanks dear friend I appreciate

Unas bonitas cerezas.

Me hiciste recordar el primer dibujo que borde para un pañito de cocina que le hice a mi abuela.

Colorear con crayolas o puntadas es muy gratificante.
Saludos 🙋🏻

 21 days ago 

Thanks so much

খুব সুন্দর একটি ছবি আমরা দেখতে পেলাম আপনার চিত্রটি খুব সুন্দর হয়েছে দেখেই চেরি ফল খেতে মন চাচ্ছিল এত সুন্দর টসটাসে সুন্দর চেরি ফল খুব ভালো লাগলো।

 21 days ago 

Thanks for your comment I do appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62