Food challenge contest week #95|| For kids and parents| Teach The Kids/Kids Food Challenge| share Your Food Diary With Us.

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago

Greetings everyone how are you all doing today it's a good day and today I'm here to share with you all how I made my yam and fried egg much thanks to @steemkidss for publishing this contest.

20240112_082246_0000.png
[Designed from canva]

So here are the steps that I used in preparing this awesome meal so let's get started.

Step 1
IMG_6086.jpeg

Firstly I started by bringing out the yam that I'm going to cook which is one and a half tuber of yam as you can see in the image below.

Step 2

Then after peeling the yam I cut it pieces and out in a small bucket and add water then watch it very well about two times.

IMG_6087.jpegIMG_6088.jpeg

Step 3

I now proceed bring out my pot then put all the yam inside and add 3 cups of water and I add salt and close the pot waiting for it to be done.
IMG_6089.jpeg

Step 4

On that process as I'm waiting for the yam to be done I now bring out the eggs that was 13 eggs not only for me but for me and my siblings as you can see the eggs so I now brought a small bowl and started to break the eggs.

IMG_6090.jpeg

Step 5

After breaking the eggs as you can see the eggs in the bowl now so I mixed them very well then I cut my onions and my meat and added everything inside 2 cubes of Maggi and pepper which I will be using to fry the eggs so the yam took about 57 minutes to be done very well because I give it much time so it will be soft.
IMG_6092.jpeg
Step 6

About frying the eggs bring out my frying pan on the gas then place the frying pan on top of the gas for some seconds I now add my groundnut oil 🪔 and then pour all the eggs inside the frying pan and start frying it.

IMG_6095.jpegIMG_6105.jpeg

As you all can see this is the result it was really sweet and I enjoyed it thanks for reading my post I'm inviting @m-fdo @okere-blessing and @emmy01 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

I will call EFCC for you, where una dey for see money this Balablu time. Any ways your food presentation is fine and neat i love the sauce.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70