Weekly drawing contest|| week #31 Begins: Draw A Duck 🦆steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Assalamualaikum my steemain friends. Hope everyone spend a great day with your family and friends. Alhamdulillah, by the grace of Almighty Allah I am also passing my day happily. I am glad for this art related weekly contest and I wait for this type of contest. The contest I am going to participate today was organized by dear sister @eliany , so warm thanks to her for creating such a beautiful weekly drawing contest. So without ado let's entire the main tropic.

20230121_195126_0000.png
Created by canva app.

Be creative and show me your skills.
Necessary Materials:
  • Art paper.
  • Graphite pencil.
  • Eraser.
  • Sharpner.

IMG20230121175358.jpg

Let's start the process:

Step 1,

  • Today I am going to draw a beautiful duck picture, so first I take my graphite pencil and then draw curve line for the duck head and then draw the duck lip.

IMG20230121172345.jpg

Step 2,

  • Next I draw the duck body so I draw two curve line bottom fo the throat and then draw the duck wing, here first I draw the top line and then draw the sides curve line.

IMG_20230121_175258.jpg

Step 3,

  • In the next step I draw the duck back part seen and there I draw the top line first and then draw the side curve line.

IMG20230121173450.jpg

Step 4,

  • Then I start blending on my drawing. First I blend on the duck head and throat part and then blend on the lip and front body part by using my graphite pencil.

IMG20230121174100.jpg

Step 5,

  • After that first I draw bold line on the side body part and then blend on the duck wing and the back body part of the duck.

IMG20230121174807.jpg

Step 6,

  • At the end of the duck drawing, I used the graphite pencil for the water effects so I draw curve line bottom of the duck drawing . After that, my duck drawing was completed.

IMG20230121175055.jpg

IMG20230121175202.jpg

Describe A duck

There are many species of ducks, and few ducks live permanently in one place. All three toes of their feet are connected by skin. All ducks have flat beaks and comb-like ridges that allow them to scoop food out of the water. The neck of the duck is relatively long and the body is slender. Ducks pair of wings is usually long and pointed which helps in long flight.

IMG_20230115_235555.png

Where do they live?

Most ducks are aquatic and can roam in both freshwater and saltwater environments. Wild ducks live in water by building houses in jute trees or reeds. And some ducks that live in trees and on the seashore, there they build nests on hills or in ditches.

IMG_20230115_235555.png

What's the difference between duck and chicken?

There are many differences between ducks and chickens. Hey, the main difference between them is that ducks can live in water, but chickens can't, and another difference is their voice. Although both ducks and chickens lay eggs, their nutritional values ​​differ. In the same way, the taste of their meat is also different. Duck meat tastes a little better than chicken. Because duck meat is better in terms of taste and nutrition than the poultry meat that is eaten here.

IMG_20230115_235555.png

What does it eat, tell us about the lifestyle of a duck.

They can survive by eating small aquatic animals and plants in canals, bilges, ponds, estuaries and rivers. Ducks eat grass and food scraps. Duck feed should be mixed with water. Ducks prefer wet food to dry food.Farmers who keep ducks as domestic birds feed the ducks with food such as corn meal, rice husk, khail, dried fish meal, snails etc.

IMG_20230115_235555.png

Are they important to man, what significant role do they play in humans life? Tell us the importance of a duck do they have any nutritional value if we are to eat it?

Ducks play an important role in the ecology of the environment as well as in human life. Since we rear ducks, our meat and egg requirements are met. In addition, we are rearing ducks commercially. We don't have to sit for our work, we can create our own employment by rearing these ducks. Also, ducks play a very important role in protecting the balance of the environment.

IMG_20230115_235555.png

If they are dangerous to man tell us their dangerous part

Generally ducks are cold natured and most ducks are afraid of people and take short vacations here and there. But there are some ducks who sometimes get angry and attack people in special cases. Besides, ducks are not harmful to human life.

IMG_20230115_235555.png

Do you encourage us to have it at home, what do you think?

Surely it should be in everyone's home. Those who like to eat eggs and meat regularly should definitely keep ducks in the house. Duck meat and eggs are rich in nutrients. A major part of our meat needs comes from these domesticated ducks. And if we want, we can raise money by selling ducks and their eggs on a small scale. So we should all have ducks at home.

IMG_20230115_235520.png

Thanks everyone for visiting my article, Here I try to highlight all things about the the duck. I hope you all liked my todays art presentation. Here I invite my friend @arshani , @wilmer1988 & @nishadi89 to join in the contsst.

CategoryDrawing Contest
Artist@enamul17
DeviceRealme 9 SE
LocationBangladesh, Khulna

Best Regards

@enamul17

CC-

IMG_20230115_235754.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Your drawing is wonderful. You have drawn the duck beautifully and the description is wonderful. I learned a lot about duck from your article. I wish you all the best for this Contest.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much sister for your beautiful words. Your art skills is fantastic and I like your art so much. Thanks for visiting my post. 🥰

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Hello @enamul17, thank you for publishing your contest post in our community, i will must say your drawing skills are matchless, you drew duck so nicely, i appreciate your hard work.

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI10.7
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-01-21
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 2 years ago 

Thank you so much sister for appreciating my drawing. Have a nice day. 🥰

 2 years ago 

Your drawing is just amazing, It is so beautiful that words cannot express it. Your pencil art skills reveal your creativity. And described very well. Duck is a domesticated bird and it benefits us economically so it is convenient for us to keep it at home. Best wishes to you

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much sister for your beautiful words. Your beautiful comment makes me pleasure. Your kind comments increase my motivation to work. Have a nice day. 🥰

Your drawing skills are really admirable brother. You have drawn the duck very well. All the best to you.

 last year 

Thank you so much sister for your beautiful words. 🥰

 2 years ago 

Excelente elaboración amigo lo felicito con un paso a paso bien explicado le deseo suerte en su participación.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your beautiful words. 🥰

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @eliany

BRINGING_MUSIC_TO_YOUR_EARS.gif

 last year 

Thank you so much dear @eliany sister for the support. 🥰🥰

You have a very graceful swan!

 last year 

Thank you so much for your beautiful words. 🥰

You are welcome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68