Weekly drawing contest|| week #30 Begins: Draw A Shalik Bird.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago
Assalamualikum Friends

Greetings my beloved friends. We have reached the last minute of the second week of the new year. Hope you had a great few days with your family and friends. Alhamdulillah I am also fine. I am glad for this art related weekly contest and always I wait for this type of contest and feel good when I participate. The contest I am going to participate in today is organized by dear sister @eliany , so warm thanks to her for creating such a beautiful drawing contest.

png_20230114_194314_0000.png
Created by canva app.

Be creative and show me your skills.
Necessary Materials:
  • Art paper.
  • Graphite pencil.
  • Eraser.
  • Sharpner.

IMG20230114183350.jpg

Let's start the process:

Step 1,

  • Today I am going to draw my favourite pet Shalik bird, so first I take my graphite pencil and then draw its lip first and then draw curve line top and down side for the bird body shape.

IMG20230114164929.jpg

Step 2,

  • Next I draw the bird wing shape, then draw half leg shape and then draw the bird tail shape by using the graphite pencil.

IMG20230114165352.jpg

Step 3,

  • In the next step I draw the bird eyes by using pencil and then draw some line on the wing and tail shape.

IMG20230114165752.jpg

Step 4,

  • Then I draw the bird two leg shape, first I draw the front leg and then draw the behind leg nicely.

IMG20230114170151.jpg

Step 5,

  • At the end of the Shalik bird drawing, I used the graphite pencil boldly on the drawing again and then blended on the bird picture nicely. After that, my favorite pet bird drawing was completed.

IMG20230114170936.jpg

IMG20230114171038.jpg

Describe your favourite pet

There are different types of Shalik in the world. Among them, my favorite pet bird is Gang Shalik. The lips of this Shalik are bright yellow, and the color of its eyes is yellow. Their vocalizations are quite complex, so their calls are peculiar. They can easily imitate the sounds of their surroundings as well as the speech of other animals and people. Shalik can build their nests in a very short time, and after the chicks are born, it takes 19 to 27 days for the chicks to learn to fly.

What name do you give to your pet?

My pet Shalik is almost a year old and I have been nurturing him from his childhood .I named my pet bird is"Fotik". I really like to called him by this "Fotik" name because he talks too much. He sometimes calls his name himself which is very nice to hear. Whenever I call him by his name he screams and that's sound is really sweet.

What does it eat, tell us about the lifestyle of your pet?

An independent shalik bird eats a variety of foods. They leave the house early in the morning and search for food throughout the day and return home. Their diet includes insects, caterpillars, earthworms, fruits, grains, seeds, small reptiles and mammals, and human food and scraps. They also eat dead small animals if they get the chance. And those of us who keep birds in cages feed insects, grains, seeds, feed etc.

Are they important to man, what significant role do they play in humans life? Tell us the importance of your pet to you.

Every living thing on earth plays an important role in human life and this Shalik bird is no exception. Hummingbirds play an important role in maintaining the balance of the environment. They can mingle with humans and imitate human language and entertain humans in various ways. This shalik bird is beneficial to the farmer by eating the insects of the agricultural land. Also, this bird plays an important role in protecting animals by eating insects that attack them.

If they are dangerous to man tell us their dangerous part

This shaliq bird is not harmful to humans. But because their lips and nails are very sharp, we can be attacked by them when we put our hands in front of their faces. Besides, there is no fear of danger from them.

IMG_20230114_140330.jpg

Do you encourage us to have it at home? If we should have how can we care for it the way you do?

If you want someone who is exactly like you, talks like you and brightens your day then you can definitely get it as your pet bird. But of course you have to give him time and if you can't do that then I say this bird is not for you to pet. By giving them time and talking to them regularly, they will become very close to you. They don't need much care, just regular feeding and a little care in winter and summer when it gets too cold or too hot.

Thanks everyone for visiting my article, Here I try to highlight all things about my pet bird Shalik , hope you all liked my todays presentation. Here I invite my friend @ruthjoe, @waterjoe, @wilmer1988, @suboohi & @nishadi89 to join in the contsst.

CategoryDrawing Contest
Artist@enamul17
DeviceRealme 9 SE
LocationBangladesh, Khulna

Best Regards

@enamul17

CC-

jpg_20230106_002931_0000.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @enamul17, Thank you for taking part in contest, your drawing skills just classic. You drew shalik very beautiful every step is clear. It look like real.

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI10.3
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-01-14
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 2 years ago 

Thank you so much sister for your beautiful review. 🥰

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Your post has been supported with a 40% upvote by @ashkhan from TEAM 2 of the Community Curation Program. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: January 14th, 2023

image.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @ashkhan sister for the support. 🥰

 2 years ago (edited)

I don't know when I'll be able to draw the way you do or it's like you'll take me private lessons on this 🤣🤣🤣. Anyways, you made a good drawing of this raven like shaliq bird. Your drawing steps are quite visible and accurate. I wish I could have those pencil as they are always perfect for drawing too. Wishing you best of luck in this contest.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for coming and commenting on my post. But you can if you try. Nothing happens at once. When I first started drawing I was ashamed of my own drawings and wondered what others would think. I can draw fairly well now and want to improve my drawing skills. Have a nice day brother. 🥰

Bro you have drawn the Shalik bird very beautifully. I'm very impressed with your drawing. I also like Shalik bird very much. All the best for the contest.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much sister for your beautiful comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64296.25
ETH 3182.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55