The Diary Game:How i spent my day with my siblings/27/08/2021 by@emymatt

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

Hello beloved steemains
And my fellow kids
Hope you had a wonderful day?
Because mine was a joyful one

Morning section

I woke up 8:36 AM
I quickly did my morning prayer's....
Then I began to do my house chores ,they where lots of work to be done.
I had to help with the sweeping and mopping

My parents left early for work so I was at home with my siblings..
Snapchat-441423569.jpg

Snapchat-651799528.jpg

Today I was going to cook break fast...

Rice And Stew

In case you don't know below was how I prepared it

Step 1

I brought my pot
Then rinsed it
I turned on my gas cooker
Then I Turned enough water needed to per boil the rice into a pit
I let it boil for about 5 minutes
While it was boiling I began to washed the rice..

Most times some people wash the rice with salt but I prefer to put salt inside the boiling water...

Step 2

When the 5mins have elapsed I put the rice into the boiling water
Then I allowed the rice to boil...

Step 3

Then while the rice was boiling I moved over to start preparing my stew...
I Diced my onion

Snapchat-494423917.jpg

Then I mixed my tomatoes with water
This time I was using a sachet tomatoes

Snapchat-814050241.jpg

Then I got my
PEPPER
CURRY
![Snapchat-1103693049.jpg](UPLOAD FAILED)

SALT
Snapchat-2075202053.jpg

THYME
MAGGI

Step 4

I poured the listed items above into a plate
Then i turned on my gas cooker
I placed my frying pan on the gas cooker
And added a little Ground nut oil
I let it heat for some seconds

Snapchat-1292347676.jpg

Step 5

Then i added my onion
I let it fry a little
I put my tomatoes,then I let it fry so it wouldn't have a sour taste

Step 6

Then I put my spices and a little water into the fry pan,
Then I allowed it to boil
While it was boiling I was washing my fish...
When it boiled for some minutes..
Then I checked my boiling rice,it was almost done then I added a little water then I allowed it to boil...

Step 7

Then I put my fish
Snapchat-1528289994.jpg
into my stew
And then let it to boil for some minutes,
When I checked my boiling rice it was dried so I turned off the gas cooker..

And hurriedly checked my stew I was right on time then I brought it down....

Then I brought some plate's and dished for my siblings and i we prayed and had a YUMMY MEAL

Snapchat-1280959502.jpg

Afternoon section

We all had our siesta
When we woke up we watched a movie named FATHER HOOD It was a quite interesting one they where a lot of funny parts..
And some tragedic part

Screenshot_20210827-115910.png

Evening section

Soon it became late then we had to wait for our parents
When they arrived we all had our dinner and went of to bed....

So above was how I spent my day....

Special thanks
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

Chef chi… keep it up

Thanks so much🤗

Nice recipe. The food is sure tasty

Thanks so much....it really was

 3 years ago 

Nice cooking recipe! I trust the food was really delicious.
Thanks for sharing your post with us here.

Thanks alot🤗

Nice one 👌, the food is looking so delicious 😋

It really was

It sounds really warming how your day went. I also like the plating style of the rice and Stew.

Thanks alot.....maybe you can try it out

Que bonito es ver que puedes asumir las tareas de la casa mientras tus padres trabajan. Dios los bendiga, felicidades por esa comida. Su sonrisa fue espléndida. Saludos, gran día.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66631.72
ETH 3487.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71