Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W3 - Effects of parents behavior on child's physical and mental health.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

Welcome after a short break. My wife and daughter were a little sick. So I had to run around a little bit with them for help. I have a cold now, but I can handle it. Taking a cold shower every day does its job. I won't give in to illness.

Screenshot 2022-12-06 13-04-59.jpg

I believe that the impact of parents ' behavior on a child's mental and physical health is significant. After all, it is from an early age that a child develops his first look at the world and everything that surrounds him. Suppose parents think negatively and convey these negative emotions to the child, as well as positive emotions. In that case, this has a very big impact on the development and perception of everything in the future.

I didn't have good parents and a good childhood. My parents didn't pay much attention to me. They were more concerned only with themselves and business, and at home, I did not experience much love and good experiences. Perhaps, on the one hand, it is a good thing that it happened because such unpleasant experiences build character. Now, thanks to this, I know better how not to take care of my child.

In short, my mom was only interested in what grades they got at school and never even asked about their well-being. My dad was a workaholic (still is) and an alcoholic (still is). They were more interested in money than in what was happening to their children. It was only after some time that I stopped listening to them and began to learn about our world myself. I am trying to raise my daughter very well, I have read a lot of guides and books related to children and I think my experiences will perfectly match my parenting plans.

cf9dfd3ba2a8e35caf3580d1e2b8e5dd.jpg

Source

I felt a little bit sorry for my parents, but over time I got over it because maybe they just weren't ready for it. Every man makes mistakes.

I can't say which of my parents ' behaviors I like the most, because I just don't like their behavior at all and the way they look at the world.

For them, only money matters, and everything else is in the background. In my opinion, such thinking is very empty, and money does not give happiness they do not have much besides money.

The key to raising a good child is understanding. We were all such small children once. So as adults, let's not forget that the child has more imagination and does not look at the world in the same way as an adult. As a child grows up and develops new passions, we cannot impose our unfulfilled dreams on him or prevent him from doing what he loves. This is called wing clipping, and because of this, our child can be unhappy for the rest of his life.

No matter what our child wants to do in life, we as parents should support him in this.
This is the key to raising a good child.

Message for my parents:

Don't look at the world through money. It's just an illusion. Start loving, feeling, and experiencing. Look at the world more broadly. Open your mind.

I invite:
@crisvera
@patience90
@fjjrg
@yonaikerurso
@marpa
@vivigibelis

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI6.9
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2022-12-06
MOD's Observations/suggestionsThank you for taking part in contest. I am feeling sad you didn't get much attention and love from your parents, as you mentioned they were busy in their business might be they are doing all things for your bright future. Perhaps they thought money can give you better life. I wish you would be good father and will show great love to your kids.

Best wishes

Thank you. Well, such a life. Thanks to this I now know what mistakes not to make in life and try to be a better and better person.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Es difícil cuando nuestros padres solo piensan que con el simple hecho de darnos un techo, ropa y alimentos están haciendo un gran trabajo lo único que ocasionan es que nosotros entraremos en una depresión y hasta llegar a un mal comportamiento reflejo de ellos mismos.

Así como debe haber tiempo para el trabajo para los más pequeños también porque de allí veremos cómo ser padres y tratar de hacerlo mejor que ellos para que no afecte en nuestros hijos los problemas por los que han pasado sus padres.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

¡Muy bien escrito amigo mío!

Every story must have a lesson behind it. I like the way you look at the past. Money is necessary, but we need to realize that family is everything. Good luck for the contest. I have also participated in this contest. 🥰🥰🥰

Thank you very much! I will see your post soon :)

No matter what our child wants to do in life, we as parents should support him in this.

I think this is a good way to support them

Yes it is :)

Thanks for the invitation.
So sorry your parents made money their priority over you. However, I'm glad you are doing all you can to be there for your daughter unlike your parents.
Best wishes dear friend

This is life :) Thank you!

and the last message at the end of your writing has a very deep meaning for me as a prospective parent.

I hope they will be able to learn a lesson from this.

hi..
Your writing is very deep and meaningful. I totally agree that in educating and raising a child, parents should understand the character of their children and take a persuasive approach to children.
I hope that the life experiences we gained when we were cared for by our parents used to make us wiser parents in the present.

Greetings

Thank you!

 2 years ago 

This is an excellent post my friend. You have left a deep reflection on how to be the best parent possible. To avoid making the same mistakes of your parents is to have a lot of fortitude to recognize them. Thank you for sharing your experiences and your goals as a parent. Greetings and blessings to you and your family.

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45