SEC14 Wk:#3: My Perception About House Chores

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago (edited)
GREETINGS

Hello there, my fellow steemit friends. In my article today, I will be writing about house chores and my perception about house chores.

Meaning of House Chores and My Perception about it

Pixabay
washing-dishes-1112077_1280.jpg

House chores is a piece of work that needs to be done regularly at home. House chores or tasks such as cleaning, washing, sweeping, etc are to be done regularly. We all do house chores in our daily homes. Today, I washed, sweep, and cleaned the house before leaving for school. My perception about house chores are; Chores teaches life skills. We have before heard before that charity begins at home. When growing child can engage in different house chores he or she has acquired some life coping skills.
Chores also helps children to develop their self reliance and also encourage kids to get used to routines. So from my perception, we all can see that house chores is necessary in our daily life.

Thing Included In my house chores that I do at home

Pixabay
monk-4420676_1280.jpg

Things included in my house chores are sweeping, washing, cleaning, fetching water, cooking, ironing, arranging the house, burning refuse, etc. I have been able to do all this while I was growing with my parents and I have acquired these skills. I now do them in my daily house chores effectively.

House Chores I Enjoy Doing and How I do them

Pixabay
food-3230799_640.jpg

I enjoy cooking a lot. I like doing other house chores but cooking is my best. Every morning after sweeping, washing, etc, my mum usually tells me to cook for breakfast. I am always happy about that. Most food I prepare in the morning include; Spaghetti, Rice and Beans, Akamu and Akara, Plantain porridge, Yam porridge,etc.
For rice and beans, I boil my rice, parboil it, boil my beans, parboil it and I put them all together in my pot. I add my seasoning and cook till the food is ready.
In the case of Akamu and Akara, I buy my akamu and Akara outside. I bring it home, pour my Akamu into a plate, add a little cold water and stir, boil a little hot water and use to prepare my Akamu. After adding the hot water, stir, add milk and sugar to it and use the Akara to eat it.

Why House Chores is Important to me and my Family

Pixabay
family-7257182_640.jpg

House chores is very important in my family because my parents ensures that me and my siblings to learn to do all the house chores and practice it so as to acquire the skills. It is believed that we will use this skills when we are grown up to cope with life easily.

My Advice To Kids About House Chores

Pixabay
girl-67694_640.jpg

My advice to kids about house chores is that they should learn to do them because it will help them self dependent in the future. Charity begins at home, so all kids should take house chores seriously and do them with or without their parents asking them to do it.

Conclusion

Thank you all for reading my post. I want to say a very big thank you to steem kids and parents for bringing up such a wonderful contest. Please do well to drop a comment. I want to invite @uduak3287, @emmy01, @enamul17 to take part in this contest.

Thank you all.

Cc,
@bossj23

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36