Food Challenge Contest Week #96: "How I Prepared My Delicious Beans Meal"

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago (edited)
GREETINGS

Hello there, my fellow steemit friends. Welcome to a new week. Wishing everyone the very best this week. In my article today, I will be sharing my food dairy with you all.

Introduction
IMG_20240115_111002.jpg
My Delicious Beans Meal

Everything started when I woke up by 6:30 to sweep the compound. I finished that and I went ahead to wash the dishes. After I was done with my house chores, I was feeling hungry. I thought of what I will prepare and eat this morning. Suddenly, I decided to cook beans.

How I Prepared My Delicious Beans Meal

I went inside the house, scoop my beans into a tray and I began to select the beans. After I was done with that, I realized I didn't have firewood at home. I went to a nearby shop to buy some firewood. I brought it back and I set up my fire. I poured my beans into the pot and I placed it on the fire.

IMG_20240115_085736.jpg
My Beans On Fire

After some minutes, I checked my beans and it was soft. I went ahead to parboil it. After that, I went to buy some necessary ingredients for my meal. I bought;

  • Palm oil
  • Onions
  • Grinded pepper
  • Some Onga cubes
  • Salt, etc.
IMG_20240115_104746.jpg
My Parboiled Beans
IMG_20240115_105601.jpg
My Ingredients

I later placed my pot on fire. I put in some palm oil and after some seconds, I poured in my sliced onions. After sometime, I poured in my parboiled beans, add my salt, pepper, Onga cubes, etc into my beans and I stared it well. I let it cook for sometimes.

IMG_20240115_111000.jpg
My Delicious Beans Meal Served Hot

After some minutes, my delicious beans is ready. I dished it into a plate and I ate to my satisfaction. I also dished the meal for my parents to eat as well and they all enjoyed it.

Conclusion

Thank you all for reading my post. I want to say a very big thank you to steem kidsandparents for bringing up such a wonderful contest. I am excited I should you all my cooking skill. I really enjoyed the moment.

Thank you all and have a prosperous new week

Cc,
@bossj23

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...
 6 months ago 

Hi friend I can see you really know how to cook, your steps are very easy to learn, do well to remain mine for me o good luck to you

 6 months ago 

Thanks bro for reading my post. Your share is waiting for you here

 6 months ago 

No wahala

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56763.93
ETH 2963.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34