Food Challenge Contest Week #95: "How I Prepared My Delicious Bitterleaf Soup"

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago (edited)
GREETINGS

Good evening, my fellow steemit friends. Happy New Year to you all. I welcome you all to a wonderful and prosperous new week. In my article today, I will be sharing my food dairy with you all.

Introduction
IMG_20240108_201745.jpg
My Delicious Bitterleaf Soup with Garri

It was around 3pm in the afternoon, I was back from school. I was feeling tired and exhausted. I remembered I didn't eat before leaving for school. I started thinking of what to cook. Boom, my favorite soup came into my mind. My favorite soup is Bitterleaf soup. I went to a nearby POS shop, withdraw some money and I was heading to the market.

I began buying. I bought a little kerosene I will use to cook. I later went ahead to buy my soup ingredients. I bought garri as well and I was headed home.

How I Prepared My Delicious Bitterleaf Soup

When I got home, I poured out everything I bought. Some of the soup items I bought were;

  • Melon
  • Waterleaf
  • Kpomo (also known as Kanda)
  • Pepper
  • Crayfish
  • Periwinkle
  • Palm oil
  • Onions
  • Onga Seasonings
  • Bitter leaf, etc.
IMG_20240108_165901.jpg
My soup ingredient

I began my cooking,

  • First; I poured my waterleaf into a bowl full of water. I washed it thoroughly. I brought out my tray, put my waterleaf in there and sliced it. Before slicing my waterleaf, I boiled water for garri and I made my garri.
IMG_20240108_165052.jpg
My sliced waterleaf
IMG_20240108_171628.jpg
My garri after adding boiled water to it
IMG_20240108_170957.jpg
My washed Kpomo

After I was done with that, I poured my sliced waterleaf into a pot and cook it on fire. While on fire, I cut my Kpomo into smaller pieces and washed them clean. I poured my Kpomo into my waterleaf on fire, added some seasoning, pour in my pounded crayfish, covered my pot and left it to boil on fire.

After sometimes, I poured in my washed Periwinkle and allow to boil for sometime. I later poured in my melon and put in some sliced onions at the same time and I allowed it to boil as well.

  • Lastly, after my melon boiled for sometime, I added my bitter leaf and red oil and I stirred it well. Boom, my delicious Bitterleaf Soup is ready. I dished it into a plate, cut my garri and served myself.
IMG_20240108_201420.jpg
My soup is ready
Conclusion

Thank you all for reading my post. I am happy I shared my cooking skills with you. I enjoyed my delicious soup and drank some water. I want to say a very big thank you to steem kids and parents for bringing up such a wonderful contest. Please do well to drop a comment. Thank you all.

Cc,
@bossj23

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56763.93
ETH 2963.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34