WHAT FAMILY MEANS TO ME BY @emmybless

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

GREETINGS TO EVERYONE HERE PRESENT

It my pleasure and it gladden my heart to have you all here present in this awesome community, and I strongly believe as a family we are all doing well.
I still remain Emem Blessing Udoma formally known as Emem Sampson (EmmySampy) due to marriage that joined me together with my husband to form a new family,that name had to change to Emmybless.Actually my present here is to relate to you all what family means to me as a person.

WHAT FAMILY MEANS FOR ME

Since family is a group of people living together as unity or a group of people United by ties of marriage, blood or adoption etc. For me family actually means having someone around that will really care,support me and will want to see me growing, excelling and looking healthy despite my flaws or shortcomings as an imperfect person. In other words family for me means people who will represent, accept and give me unconditional love, calmness of heart and that I can lean on wherever possible. Family for me is not only people we are related to by blood but people who can add value to my life no matter race, colour and cultural background.
For members of the family to excel and achieved his or her goals in life, there must be a strong support from the family. The good example is me and other members of my family, we excel and reaches our potentials as a result of the living support of my loving family.

FB_IMG_16296430501609383.jpg
I can be you Architect as result of my family's support

I can rightly say that my skills, profession and the talent I have today is as a support and encouragement from my loving family, so I owe them high esteem.

IMG-20210902-WA0056~2.jpg
My entire lovely family

CAN TWO FAMILIES BE THE SAME

The affirmative answer is NO, because each family have different traditions and different members who made up the family,also each family have their role to play different from other families and their activities to perform defers too.As long as imperfection is concern character and attitude of each family difers.

Screenshot_20210903-183326~2.png
Two different families

I CURRENTLY BELONG TO A FAMILY

As the bible says: A man will live his father and mother and sticks to his wife and they both will become one,so as a result of this I currently belong to a new family which my husband is the head with no kids for now. I also have father and mother in-law who are caring and loving and always there in times of needs.

IMG-20210902-WA0058~2.jpg
My lovely mother inlaw and her first son that serves as father

I BELONGS TO AN IDEAL TYPE OF FAMILY AM ALWAYS PROUD OF!

I belong to an I deal family who are caring. As the last born in my family they value me and love me unconditionally,they always welcome my ideas in matters and they do well to support me in everything I need. My family understands each other and always spend quality time together and we do try our best to avoid dispute inspite of our imperfection.
As I moved to a new family because of marriage, they are ideal in the sense that they love and understands each members of the family and they try their best to avoid dispute and during the end of the year, they made arrangements for family get-together and family meetings to see where there was flaws and settled it and I have a sense of belonging.In my new family my husband is the last born and as such we both are last born and we are loved and cherished.

IMG_20210903_164804_337.jpg

IMG_20210903_164738_204.jpg

IMG_20210903_164136_762~3.jpg
My both families during my traditional marriage
HOW CAN I IMPROVE MY FAMILY
I can improve my family by doing my best to be a capable and supportive wife, making sure that there is unity, I have to be peaceable, respectful to my husband and his people,be submissive and I will try my best to have good understanding with my family,I will live without dispute and spend quality time with my family.lastly I will have to live up to my obligations and always consult my beloved husband before making important decision in the family.

IMG_6003~2.jpg

FB_IMG_16182522853835941~2.jpg

MY ADVICE FOR OTHER FAMILY WHO MAY BE WORKING FOR ME

Without love and unity in the family there will be no peace.So I will advise other family to play their role so that there will be peace in the family.I will advise them that before making decisions in the family they should consult their members.They should aim at puting the need of others a head of their own.lastly to be industrious so as to help others and love each other in the family since love is a perfect born of union

FB_IMG_16296450336410025.jpg
Me with other family working with me

CONCLUSION

Conclusively,I will say that family is a group of people that complement each other in dignity and loved unconditionally.Therefore for all of us to enjoy our families, we need to treat others the way we would have love to be treated and above all we need to recognize the originator of families whose name is Jehovah. I really appreciate @steemkidss.

Here is my introductory post and am glad to invite @eddyvic @vickdear @gracyakan to this awesome contest.

I really cherish you all as you spent your quality time to go through my write up.its a pleasure thanks you all.

CC:
@steemkidss
@bright-obais
@goodybest
@ngoenyi
@whitestallion
@focusnow

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice write up.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for participating in this contest. Your entry is duly acknowledged.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing this with us,, you really tried, hope to see you again in the next contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75