STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES WK 4|| WHAT DOES COMPASSION MEAN TO YOU? by @emmybless

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

20% of this post goes @steemkidss

HELLO COMPASSIONATE STEEMKIDS STEEMIANS

Good evening to you all, hope your day was great and you all had a nice day! For me, am doing well. Am so delighted to share in this contest "compassion" with you all.

WHAT I UNDERSTAND BY COMPASSION

Screenshot_20211012-101756~2.pngsource

Compassion is a sympathetic awareness of another's suffering or adversity coupled with a desire to alleviate.

WHO CAN SHOW COMPASSION AND WHY

Someone who care and is willing to help others can show compassion. E.g children can show it to their fellow kids by sharing what they have.

IMG_20211002_175043_818.jpg

IMG_20211002_175026_367.jpg

A parent can show it to their kid, a husband can show compassion to his wife and good friends etc.

How-to-show-compassion-to-your-kids-683x1024~2.jpgsource

HAVE I SHOW SOMEONE COMPASSION?

The affirmative answer is YES.

HOW I SHOWED COMPASSION TO SOMEONE

Since compassion embodies a tangible expression of love and kindness for those who are suffering, i showed compassion to my neighbour by expressing an act of kindness to her by giving her clothes. Before this time, i noticed that she didn't meaning out fit, so i invited her to my house show this act of kindness by being compassionate.

IMG_20211002_162918_226.jpg

HOW THE RECIPIENT FELT

She was so excited

IMG_20211002_163215_826.jpg

HAS SOMEONE SHOWN COMPASSION TO ME BEFORE ?

Yes and it my lovely husband who showed.

HOW I FELT WHEN COMPASSION WAS SHOWN TO ME

I felt so excited since compassion is one of the most important quality in marriage. He do recognize when am suffering and do listen to me with good intention. His compassionate attitude keeps healthy.
IMG-20211010-WA0008~2.jpg

IS COMPASSION IS A VIRTUE THAT SHOULD BE CULTIVATED BY ALL AND BE DEMONSTRATED IN A PRACTICAL WAY ?

Yes because virtue leads to compassion and is the capacity to act.

HOW I LEARNED COMPASSION

I learned compassion through my beloved mother. I do noticed the way she care for me and others naturally, let go perfection, putting herself in other people's shoe, being careful of words that comes out from her mouth, treating others with respect, avoiding rudeness and acknowledge kindness, naturally compassionate focused on her responsibility, avoiding setting competition within the family,
helping people freely, patient with me and her grandchildren then discipline when appreciate. I learned how to be compassion in dealing with my husband and my future kids.

FB_IMG_16296448908194231.jpg

HOW WILL THE WORLD LOOK LIKE IF EVERYONE CULTIVATE COMPASSION

Really the world will look like paradise and they will be feeling of great sense of belonging without racial differences. And people will be happy and have inner peace and tranquility if everyone cultivate compassion.

Screenshot_20211011-145304~2.pngsource

I appreciate @steemkidss for this awesome contest
Cc
@pennsif
@disconnect
@arie-steem
@stephenkendal
@goodybest
@ngoenyi

I invite @ramcy @gracyakan and @idy to this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about compassion. Actually it's a good quality everyone should cultivate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80