Steemkids community Contest: What Are Your Most Embarrassing Moments|| by @emmybless

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

collagepro_202241516173573.jpg

HELLO STEEMIANS
How are you doing ? trusting that we are ok! It actually my pleasure to join in sharing my embarrassing moment with you all in this fantastic Steemkids community as it's been organized by @steemkidss. I will love that you follow up as i will be telling you and i know you will laugh but laugh less.

image.png

WHAT IS AN EMBARRASSING MOMENT?
To me an embarrassing moment is actually an accidental doing or a process of doing something to a person or group of people that makes you feel shy or ashamed.

image.png

MY FIVE EMBARRASSING MOMENT
The list below are the first embarrassing moment i have experienced before.

  • Spilling food on my clothes before a job interview.
  • Falling asleep on the bus, and ending up leaning on someone's shoulder.
  • Burping or farting in public when I thought I was alone.
  • Tripping over my feet when i walked on the pedestrian walk way.
  • picking something out of my teeth in the present of people.

image.png

THE STORIES BEHIND THE ABOVE EMBARRASSING MOMENT AND HOW I FELT

  • spilling food on my clothes before an interview: This happened a day i got my present teaching job. I had an appointment with a friend that same day so I decided to moved out of very early in the morning to catch-up with the friend before the interview at 12pm, After the appointment wth my friend around 10am, I entered a restaurant and ate rice and Stew. Unknown to me that the stew spilled on my clothes, so i went to the school for the interview, then after the interview, the director of the school told me to resume work the following day, that am the best among those that have been interviewed and that I should bring the rice and stew I ate today to school tomorrow. I asked him; please sir, how did you know what I ate ? he told me that he saw it on my clothes and that he noticed it immediately i stepped into his office and he never wanted me to feel bad and be distracted. I turned my face and looked at the mirror his office, I saw stew with a grain of rice on my clothes, I felt so bad and ashamed so I appreciate him and used my hand towel removed, covered it and left.

collagepro_202241512432952.jpgsource

image.png

  • Falling asleep on the bus and ending up leaning on someone's shoulder: This occurred when I was traveling from akwa ibom state to Owerri in imo State. Normal I do traveled with my husband, friend or any of my relatives and do leaned on them if I sleep. But this day, it was different in that I traveled alone and I forgotten that I was leaning on a stranger. I slept off and leaned on her and that she also slept and fell down when she wanted to lean on the bus because the bus entered a puddle. I woked up immediately and hit my face and the next passenger. The person asked me; where you sleeping why are you hitting me like that? So I apologized to her and I became shy and shamed, since then If I travel, I will play an interesting music that will keep me awake.

collagepro_202241513244915.jpgsource

image.png

  • Burping or farting in public in the public when I thought I was as alone; This very one happened when I was in the staff room, my fellow staff were not there and I thought I was alone so I burped. Suddenly the staff all returned from their classes and they weren't able to enter the staff room immediately. So they said, why are you here are not perceiving this odour smelling here? So instead of me to lie, I went out and called one of them that I was closed to and informed her that i burped because of the beans I ate . So I became embarrassed.

collagepro_202241513543412.jpgSource

image.png

  • Tripping over my feet when I walked on the pedestrian walk way: This took place one faithful morning on my way to work place, tricycles filled up everywhere and I was searching for Keke towards my direction. Fortunately I saw one mentioning my direction and many people were actually going to the same direction, so I rushed to enter behold I saw my self on the ground, because I tripped over on the pedestrian I walked to enter the Keke. I was embarrassed when people came and carried me and my clothes became dirty because it was a rainy day.

collagepro_2022415142117728.jpgSource

image.png

  • Picking something out of my teeth in the public : Finally this very embarrassed moment happened in my friend's traditional marriage, where I ate correct afang soup which is one of deicious soup in some part of nigeria especially akwa ibom state, river state and cross river state. It is a nutritious soup that consist of ingredients like; fish, beef, palm oil, crayfish, pepper, shaki,water leave salt and periwinkle. After enjoying this delicious soup with fofo and I ate the periwinkle inside the soup, I went outside to witness the occasion well! I saw some group of friends, we exchanged pleasantries. They said emmybless so you were here, wow ! glad to see you and you have finished the whole afang soup and periwinkle the sign is in your teeth and they laughed.

collagepro_202241514552923.jpg
I was embarrassed and then used my hand to remove the periwinkle aperture in my teeth. Since then , I always checked my self once am done eating.
What an interesting contest ! I be glad to see your entry @eddyvic , @gracyakan and vickydear and well. So you are all invited.

Special Mentioned:
@steemkidss
@nogeyi
@pensif
@disconnect
@patjwell

Sort:  

Hahaha, those were funny moments. All of these are bound to happen and they can really be embarrassing. It's nice to read your entry. Thank you for participating...

Evaluationresults
DelegationYes
Steemexclusiveyes
Plagiarismno
Voting botno
Club statusYou need to power up to be in a club. The club initiative was meant for users to power up and not to store up their earnings
BeneficiaryYes

Thank you for being part of steemkids community and for sharing your publication. You can join the telegram group for post links. There you can leave the link to your posts after commenting on two other posts that are there. That way you may be getting more comments on your posts that you leave there.

 2 years ago 

I have powered up for this month please

 2 years ago 

I can see that you have powered up and are now in club5050. It's very important that we keep powering up. Thank you for contributing to steemgrowth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42