Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W1: My dreams in childhood by @emmy7924

MY CHILDHOOD DREAMS AND EXPERIENCES TOWARDS IT'S ACHIEVEMENT

Growing up as a child, life and everything in sight seems pleasant and good. All things appear rosey and dreamy. As a child, I envisaged the world as an effortless plane. World without hiccups, without troubles, no worries, a system or future that happened. With this register as a child, I had zillions of futures or dreams that I never thought of the means of attaining them neither define the visions until I began to understand the line between reality and fantasies: a future with hope and a future that actually never or partially fullfilled.

First, during childhood, I involved in research, I catch fireflies in my hand and take it closely to my eyes trying to know what produces lite in its abdomen.

I drill wells not just for the usual purpose of obtaining waters but to know weither the grounds or earth has an end or bottom.

More so, without education, I can look at someone's face and draw him on the grounds or wall.

I was vocal and eager to challenge or alter people's argument with reliable proof.

I was devoted in trade never thought of risks.

Pixaby

In summary, some concluded I could be a scientist, lawyer, an industrialist, an artist and more. It was a very big challenge for the few learned adult to advise or encourage me on the area of focus.

One would ask: can one achieve as many dreams as I had at same time?.

The answer is simply yes! But these are the reason I haven't attained all of them yet:

  1. Lack of close adviser: if I had adviser to channel my dreams in the right direction, I could become all I dreamt of without delay.

  2. Financial backup: in a situation, where a child have an expensive dreams but not from affluent home or have no adent career boaster, his dreams could be delayed or he is bound to achieve less. To me, as in this category, I am only been delayed but I achieve even more.

One would ask, in all your dreams which one are you today?

Today, I am an architect, which is the combination of art and sciences. And by the way of self development, I am a computer technologist. Am an investor.

One would ask which of my childhood dreams have I not achieved?

If I may say, only one which is a dream of becoming a lawyer, others are fullfilled in combination form. But I still hope to realise it in not distant time.

Childhood life is a world that impossibility is never visualised. Is a world where things never appeared clear.It's a world everything seems friendly without challenges. It's a fantasy everyone wishes it's real. When dreams shoot to grow, challenges and hindrances surface by then you are tilting toward adulthood.

One would ask how would a child keep his/her dreams without losing it or extinct.

  • consistency the continuous practice towards direction of passion grounds solumn expertise in the child and keeps the knowledge intact bared permissible environment is attained for the dreams to thrive.

  • Companionship the pair group, the society and friends have high probability of negative influences where the child must keep company of like minds if his dreams must be safe. Living in a world where everything is in practice both good and bad, it's important to focus as if there's no tar among the grains.

  • mentorship the indispensibility of mentorship in a child can not be under-spoken. A child achieve more mightly with backup adent career supporters and advisers who brush him up mentally and otherwise to single out all perceived practicable potentials. In this way, dreams are brought into limelight without losing them or unnecessary delay.

  • Determination this requires devotion, hardworking, self-denial, focus and concentration which implies all ones life is subsumed in the pursuit regardless of the roads it has to take or external influences but the bottom line and arm which is to bring into reality the dreams.

Dreams remain futuristic and should be preserved. It's an Identity and profession of a career and should be hold to the highest esteem ensuring it's realisation and on time.

I am inviting @josantos, @kawar @preye2

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

consistency, determination and mentorship is the key for a successful accomplishment of a person's dream. Being an architect is surely a nice decision, and I admire you.

Yes sir, you have nail it all am happy that you stop by.

I am really amazed to know about your talent. You can draw any person's face very beautifully on paper or on the wall. Not everyone has this talent. Honestly I admire your talent. Nice presentation of your post thank you.

Indeed I am glad with your contribution. Thank you for stopping by.

I agree with you, dedication and patience plays important roles in everything that has to do with success. Being an architect is great, I love the job a lot, I do draft work for building plans to, I know some basics of construction, I only need to learn the auto ad design of constructing building plans.

Life will depreciate reality from fantasies as we grow and develop in life.
.greetings

Thank you for supporting my post with your sweet comment.

You are welcome

Wish you a great lawyer and I applaud your hard work. Good article. If you have time please see my dream.

Thank you for stopping by am grateful.

I enjoy reading your article.

 2 years ago 

I can see that went you were young ,you had a lot of dreams for your self and thanks God you achieve something for your seft do to the support your family gave to you and you are able to make them proud

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39