SEC-S14W4: Shared Happiness Is The Best!

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago

Screenshot_20231222-080307.jpg
Pixabay, edited using pixellab

Most times, happiness is often thought of as an emotion but don't you think it's way more complex than that? While emotions like that of contentment and joy are branch/part of happiness which has the element of fulfilment and satisfaction. Happiness is a state of mind that encompasses our values, thoughts and beliefs, therefore I see it as more than just a feeling...

A group of friends sitting together under a tree with food and drinks being surrounded by them, celebrating an achievement and success, feeling the sense of peace, contentment, connection and community.. That is what happiness truly means...

Let's talk about a dimension of happiness called "shared happiness"

What Is the reason for your happiness and who do you plan to share your happiness with?

Screenshot_20231222-075745.jpg
Pixabay

Happiness is a feeling of fulfilment, contentment and peace. It is to me about finding joy in life today..

I have found happiness in many ways in life and I always share it with my family and friends. They are the closed set of people I have within to share the joy of fulfilment and contentment... I have found happiness in ways with reasons...

  • Being alive as a human being today and every single day of my life giving appreciation to God Almighty for the privilege of being among the living. This is a continuous and forever happiness till I am been called home to my creator.

  • Second, my happiness is about the knowledge of the gospel I have had over the years. This is a precious gift from my maker. This knowledge of the gospel has brought light to my life and though, I'm not perfect, I'm trying my best to please God..

  • Third, the reason for my happiness is about having good parents who took care of me from the day of birth to the moment I am today. Some were born with their mother passing out after delivery and their dad abandoning them, leaving them to have no love and care of the biological parents. I am grateful to God for making me experience it, giving me good education, care and love... My educational achievement is also among the reasons for my happiness..

  • Financial happiness. Lol, don't think much.... There have been times where most of us were dependent on our parents and we have seen ourselves as burden to them, so we find means to become independent... I'm happy everytime, because I'm gradually becoming financially independent. I have found means to keep myself going to find legitimate money and of which Steemit is a part of that movement... Thanks to Steemit..

All these reasons for my happiness are genuine... I share them with my family and friends.. they are the best people to me whom I share my happiness as a way of connecting and sharing love, peace and joy....

When will you share your happiness and with which simple meal?

Screenshot_20231222-075822.jpg
Pixabay

My next moment of happiness is already ongoing now. I just got admission into the university few days ago. I'm celebrating this new phase of my education and life as well as my life in seeing the world and what it holds for me.. I will be sharing this achievement and happiness this weekend with my family and friends. It is a just a little get together meeting... It will celebrated with jollof rice, meats and drinks..

Major moments to share happiness are on the ways like the new year celebration, Matriculation in school and many more..

Is it true that shared happiness is the best? Why or why not

Shared happiness is the best! Why? There is some truth to why shared happiness is the best.

There's is a special kind of joy that comes from sharing happy moments with others than just sharing it alone. Imagine me being alone, celebrating my achievement on my admission to school. It won't be fun and it will be very boring. Individual happiness is important too, but shared happiness is the best, because the experience becomes an everlasting, memorable and meaningful one as we celebrate it with the people we care about

Your advice to all about shared happiness

My advice to everybody who wants to experience shared happiness is; reach out to the people you care about and love, connect with them and make efforts to spend time with them as well as your happy moments.. Take your time to understand the long lasting memories and that special feeling it comes with. You will see how it will boost your individual happiness too!

Remember, it doesn't have to be an elaborate party or celebration, even an hour together can do the magic...

Thanks for reading...

I invite @jozzie90, @dar22 and @naf-j23

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 months ago 

Dengan Kebahagiaan selalu membuat hidup kita menjadi lebih baik, saya senang melihat orang lain bahagia, semoga anda selalu bahagia

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59