My Actions to Make Our Environment Cleaner, Greener and healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴🌴

@emmaprince

Hello friends, welcome once again to my blog. I hope you are all sound in health?

A healthy life is made possible by a combination of so many factors of which a greener, cleaner and healthier environment is a contributing factor that we do not need to neglect in our environment.

Taking care of our environment is also part of the reason why we are on earth that is why i have to keep my environment clean.

I invite @chathu13 @basil20 @olaiyidennis to partake in this contest so that we can learn from each other and adopt new ways of keeping a healthy environment.

WHAT I DID WAS CUTTING THE GRASS LOW

IMG-20240727-WA0002.jpg
Me cutting grass inside my compound

Cutting grass around my compound is another means to save my environment. I did it manually without the help of a machine.
I stepped out by 6:54am and before 7:40am i was done cutting the grass. Grass needs benefit of the day (sun) to dry and heal before dusk settles.

HOW I DID IT

I used machete and broom

IMG-20240727-WA0005.jpg

I gripped the machete firmly with my right hand, with one hand near the base of the blade and the other near the handle. I stood with my feet wide apart and my weight distributed evenly.

I started swinging the machete in a smooth, arcing motion, keeping the blade parrallel to the ground. I apply moderate pressure and let the weight of the blade do the work. I also avoided excessive force which can make me get tired quickly.

My blade was sharp because a dull machete will require more effort and be less effective. I stopped in some intervals to use sharpening stone to maintain a keen edge.

I was cautious of my foot and surrounding by avoiding stones and root objects that could damage the blade. I took breaks as needed to avoid fatigue. I took proper technique and a sharply maintained machete made my job easier and faster.

WHERE I DID IT

The cutting grass was done inside my compound and i enjoyed it because it is part of exercise to the body. After cutting i swept the surrounding to make it look clean and neat, then i gathered the grass to where it will be kept to dry and burnt after.

When grass is not trimmed down, it grows taller and begins to clump together and it will be over run by weeds and insects, becoming very unhealthy grass.

IMG-20240727-WA0003.jpg
Me sweeping after cutting grass

WHAT MOTIVATED ME?

As the Bible says, cleanliness is next to Godliness. I love keeping my environment clean and tidy because cleanliness is also part of my lifestyle.
In my school days some years back, i was the sanitary prefect were i was responsible for maintaining cleanliness in my school environment.

When our environment is clean, sicknesses and diseases will be far from us that's the best way to save our lives and save our environment because lack of cleaning our environment will always cause us to fall sick.
Cutting the grass low helps to avoid reptiles from invading the home, thereby keeping us safe in that aspect, it also drives away mosquitoes.

Healthy environment is an healthy life.

Thanks for reading my post

Sort:  
 5 days ago 

Cutting the grass around us keeps the environment healthy and clean, making is safe for habitation. Thank you for taking such action

Thanks i appreciate you for organizing the contest

Wow 😲 this is so amazing. Our environment deserves to be cleaner and hygienic. I salute your efforts and commitment in keeping your surroundings clean and healthy. Thanks for sharing.

Loading...

I really thank you for sharing such a valuable post with all of us. Nature is the foundation of our life. When the foundation is lost, we will also disappear from this world. So as the world develops day by day with technology, Nature is getting away from people little by little. It's really sad, but we have to protect it, and then our existence will be better.

Thanks for your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61682.60
ETH 2986.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51