Weekly contest 11 || the diary game for 10 | 08| 2024 || A memorable day, attending my sister wedding

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

Dear diary, i had one of the unforgettable experience of my life, as I sit here reflecting of the recent events which has happened in my family, I am reminded of the unforgettable experience of attending my sister wedding. This events took place on Saturday and It was a day filled with joy, happiness and laughter. I will be sharing my personal account on this day highlighting the special moments and people that made it unforgettable.

IMG_20240810_132810.jpg


THE MORNING PREPARATION

My day began with a mix of emotions and excitement, I woke up very early feeling happy and excited like a child on his birthday. As I got ready and put on my dress, I couldn't help but think about the memories i and my sister have shared when we were young, from meaningless childhood fights to our deep conversations, it was hard to come to the realization that she was starting a new chapter of her life. The ceremony was a beautiful mix of tradition and personal touches, my sister looked beautiful in her white gown, shining like a star as she marched into the church. I stood by the side watching how she and her husband exchanged vows and were declared husband and wife, I tried holding back tears from rolling down my eyes as i now realize that my sister was now a married woman, it was such a glorious day.

IMG_20240810_105501.jpg


THE RECEPTION

The reception was well decorated and a celebration of love and happiness. As the DJ began to play some music, I danced with the bride and groom in celebration of their wedding and new family. As I Looked at my sister and her husband, I realized that she has found her soulmate and I was very happy for her. Attending my sister wedding is a moment I will never forget and a day that reminded us the importance of family and the power of love.

IMG-20240810-WA0033.jpg

IMG_20240810_175310.jpg


As the night drew nearer, pictures were taken and my siblings and I took to the dance floor as the music and laughter was filled in the air, I danced the night away to our favourite song, the joy and happiness was unexplainable and I was indeed grateful to be part of such a loving and caring family.

IMG_20240810_154515.jpg


CONCLUSION

As the night was upon us, we bid our farewell to the newly wedded couple and said my goodbyes to my sister as she starts this new journey together with her husband, it was truly a memorable event to remember and I was happy for her. I realized that the ceremony was not just a celebration but a reminder of the importance of family and the power of love.

Sort:  
Loading...

Wow, I so much love attending wedding ceremony. Congrats to your sister bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64