Update #73 : writing expedition ✍️ have fun while writing | A love story

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago (edited)

It's nice to be in this wonderful community steemkids&parents, today for my writing expedition i will be writing a story and i hope you enjoy reading it. Once again a big thanks to @steemkidss for bringing up such a lovely contest

MY LOVE STORY

pexels-rodrigo-souza-1275988-2531611.jpg
Source

"Driver I will stop here" i shouted from the back of the bus

As I got down from the taxi I stood at the NIN gate amazed at the crowd I saw and discouraged if I could achieve what I came for but i summoned courage and pushed forward. It was the holiday periods and everyone would be available mostly students.

"Excuse me" I said to a man standing at my front, I basically said this to everyone because it was a small space full of crowded people.

" Am so sorry" the man replied me while adjusting so I can pass.

It was a tough time getting to the receptionist stand because the crowd was outrageous and I didn't even know anyone there but I persisted

"At long last", I spoke to my self in whispered after struggling to get to the receptionist stand

"What are you here for" the receptionist asked me

"Uhm am here to do my NIN" i replied

"Here's your number, whenever they call that number you are free to go" the receptionist said trying to make me understand.

"Okay thanks" I replied.

As I looked at my number I knew it would take a very long time before it will reach my turn and so I sat at a corner waiting for my turn.

"Ouch" I screamed as a girl stepped on me.

"Am so sorry, I didn't know you were there"she replied with a gentle and soft tone.

"It's okay, after all its a crowded place" I replied.

"It really is" she said calmly.

"What's your number" she asked

" Am 104, that's my number" i replied her.

"No way am 105, such a coincidence" she said while smiling at me.

"Am Henry, it's nice to meet you" i introduced myself to her.

"It's nice to meet you too Henry, am Jenna" she also replied me as we shooked hands.
Her hands were one of the softest hands I have ever held and to be honest it was as if I shouldn't let go.

"Can I sit here with you " she asked politely while we were waiting for our numbers to be called.

"Of course you can" I said as i hurriedly made a space for her to sit.

Within a matter of minutes we started talking, exchange pleasantries and even exchange phone numbers, it was as if there was a closeness between us i have never felt before.

"Wow we've been talking for almost two hours now" I said while realizing what the time was.

While we were still intense with the chatting, our numbers were called and we had to go our separate ways. I never knew if I would see her again or ever feel that soft hands of hers but one thing was for sure I could never forget her.

Two weeks passed and it was time for schools to reopen. I went to school and was surprised to who I saw.

"Watch were your going" i said in a haste to get to class

"Am sorry" she said while bending down picking up her books.

Immediately she looked up and saw me she was surprised and so was I because it was the same Jenna I met when I went to do my NIN.

"Jenna is this really you" I said with surprise and a little bit of happiness in me.

"Henry what are you doing here" she asked

"Am a student here, actually I just started few weeks before the semester Ended.

"Am also a student here and am just starting today" she said in a surprising tone.

" It seems we are destined to see each other again" i said in a joking way.

Laughing at the statement I made Jenna replied " I guess so" .

"I have to get to class, if not I won't be allowed inside" i said while trying to get to class.

"Okay, talk to you later then" Jenna replied.

After two hours of class activities, I couldn't explain what I felt but that very day I was excited seeing her or would i say happy.

"Hi, would you go out with me for lunch" I asked waiting to get an answer

"You mean you would want to take me to lunch" she asked me surprised at my sudden offer

"Yes, is there something wrong with that" i said thinking maybe she wanted me not to

"No it's not that, I was only surprised at your request" she replied

"Am being serious can I " i said in a more serious tone

"Well if you insist" she finally gave in.

We went to one of the restaurant near by and we ate, I didn't realize what happened but all i knew was that i was in love with her and so was she, our friendship continued and from a friendship it blossom into relationship. Though we had our differences but still jenna and i was still very in love with each other and we were together and we loved each other very much.

Inviting @bossj23, @woka-happiness, and @saintkelvin17

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61497.04
ETH 2478.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66