The diary game : 08/03/2024 my day in words and picture by @emmaboy23

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago (edited)

Dear diary today was one of the fun and excited day I have had. Today I visited my little niece and seeing her just gave me joy. When I woke up on the morning the first thing which came to my mind was to do all my chores so that I will be able to follow my mom to the visit. As the day went by I finished doing all my chores by 10 am in the morning ,ate my food and decided to rest for the journey ahead. Then my mom woke me up to get prepared to go to the visit by 12 pm. I had my bath ate my lunch before going then we headed out for the visit.

IMG_20240228_110218.jpg
When she was still little

IMG_20240228_111121.jpg

I could still remember when she was small I would carry her and she would cry all day but now she has grown and seeing her again gave me such an excitement. Before I and my mom went to see her I made sure to sleep very well because I knew it would be a hectic day as their house was far from ours and we were not able to visit them regularly due to distance but when my mom told me about the plan to visit them yesterday I made sure I was prepared.

IMG_20221226_153645_750.jpg
My niece now

When we finally reached the house and when she saw me she shouted and ran towards me and gave me a big hug. My nice is one of the most important persons in my life her full name is Chiamaka Daniel gift which I think is a wonderful name given to her by her parents. She's is very important to me as she is my responsible and I now have someone who will look up to me. Right now my niece is still a growing child and I have a lot of things which I will teach her When she grows up, I would teach her how to respect her elders, greet people, and be honest.


After being greeted and welcomed into their house, I relaxed for sometime after relaxing, my niece then meet me to play with her and I said okay. We went outside to play while my mom and her mom were inside discussing. I didn't know what that were really discussing about but I think that they wanted it to be private so I left to play with her. We played for a very long time and as the day darken we got tired. Waiting for my mom to finish her discussion I went into the room to have a quick nap. After my nap she was finally done and we could go home, then we started going. I said my goodbyes and departed.


When I got home I was extremely tired and I just freshen up ate my food and went straight to bed. At 11 0clock in the night I woke up and posted few things on steemit before going back to sleep. Today was awesome and I really wish I could spend more time with her, what a wonderful day indeed.

Thanks for reading through

I would like to also thank @ngoenyi for such an amazing contest

inviting @saintkelvin17
@mesola
@mhizita

Sort:  

Nice entry I wish you good luck with the contest

Thanks for reading through my post. I appreciate

You are welcome 🥰

Loading...
Loading...
 5 months ago 

Thank you for your participation. However, you didn't specify which day you are writing about and your pictures were taken on 2 different days. One on December and the others on February. You must take pictures of the same day that you are writing your diary. That is the rule.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66