My action to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago (edited)

Greetings and welcome to my blog



Hope all is well and you are all doing fine, it's a pleasure to be in this community once again and in this contest, it's actually my first time participating in this contest and I would like to drop my entry in accordance to the contest. A special thanks to @ngoenyi for always bringing up such a wonderful contest every week.


Our environment is one of the many factors that leads to a better health, it pains me when I see liters and dirt all around our environment being scattered, sometimes people even throw their dirt in gutters whenever heavy rains fall having the thought that the rain will wash the dirt away but instead it leads to flood in our environment making it unsuitable for humans to live. Action taken to save our environment depends on the things we do and how we intend to do it, one of my action i have taken to save and keep my environment clean is by engaging in farming and planting activities.

IMG_20240707_183321.jpg



When I was little I have always wondered how plants grow and the mechanism behind it but little did I know that it was a simple practice called planting. My family has a little plantation where we plant all sorts of things like, pepper, curry, plantain, pawpaw, yam etc, these crops has made a very good impact in our lives and even sustained us during this hardship periods.

IMG_20240707_183145.jpg



Planting of trees helps make the air fresh and clean for breathing, research has shown that the more trees you plant the More fresh and clean air which we breathe, because trees has a way of taking in carbon dioxide which we breathe out as humans and replace the carbon dioxide with cleaner oxygen for breathing and into the environment. Having a plantation where we grow crops is really one of the best things to achieve, it saves you the stress of buying some food stuff in the market because you already have it in your farm or plantation. Although it is stressful and tiring having to plant some crops for them to grow but when it's time to harvest it will be worth it.

IMG_20240707_183203.jpg

IMG_20240707_182452.jpg


I particularly have planted a plantain tree with the help of my dad and when I see it today I am proud I planted it, it has yielded so many plantain that if i would have gone to the market to buy it i would have spent a lot, its still growing and will still yield more plantains and because of this plantain tree which I planted I can't remember last my mom went to the market to buy plantain but we eat it on a regular basis because we have planted it. I enjoy this activity called planting, because it is a work which requires you to get your hands dirty and you also learn new things from you failed planting and try not to make the same mistake again



I would advice as many people who has a piece of land or a small space to engage in this activity to dive in to it because it has a way of making you spend less and save more on food items and is also an activity worth doing.

I would love to invite @bossj23 @missyleo and @kidi40 to join me in this contest.

thanks for your time on my post

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Thanks for sharing your post with us, and demonstrating your own actions to make the environment greener and healthier than ever. Success in your entry.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36