Food challenge contest week #106 || for kids and parents || palm oil rice

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago (edited)

Cordial greetings to my fellow steemians. I welcome you all to my blog and I would like to thank @steemkidss for organising such a contest which says : food challenge week #106.


Today in my post I will be writing about the delicious home made meal my mom cooked called palm oil rice. My mom is one of the most hard working person I know because she wakes up very early every morning to prepare the food the family eats and she also does a lot of things too.

IMG_20240325_130716.jpg

For this contest I will be explaining and telling you how to make palm oil rice prepared by my mom. I did not take pictures of how she cooked it but I can explain it. Palm oil rice is one of the African dishes many Nigerian love and like to eat and cook because it is very easy to prepare. This dish can be eaten at any time of the day as it satisfy you and it is also delicious to eat.


To prepare this dish is very simple and I will be sharing with you the steps to prepare palm oil rice. First of all the ingredients used to prepare it are ;

rice,

dry fish,

palm oil,

pepper,

crayfish,

maggi,

onions,

salt and

curry leaf.

Here are some of the steps in preparing palm oil rice

1 you per boil your rice, wash it and keep aside.

2 wash your dry fish, also remove the bones in the dry fish and keep aside.

3 then pound your pepper and crayfish and keep aside.

4 cut your onions and keep

5 after that on your gas or heater, then put the pot on the fire.

6 pour the oil, allow it to hot a little

7 After that put your onions, Pepper, cray fish and stir.

8 Add a little water, then add your curry leaf, maggi and salt to your taste and allow the water to boil.

9 after adding your ingredients add your per boil rice and cover it to cook.

10 After 10 minutes or more your palm oil rice is ready to be eaten or served.

IMG_20240325_130758.jpg

I have eaten this dish in this morning and also in the afternoon because of its sweetness and satisfaction it gives me.


Palm oil rice as you all know is a Nigerian delicacy that has all the nutritional benefits required for ones health and growth.

THANKS FOR READING

Inviting
@mesola
@woka-happiness
@divinelife to participate in this contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66916.74
ETH 3481.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17