Creativity in kids life week 16 || drawing of a bird by @emmaboy23

in Steem Kids & Parents4 months ago
Greetings to everyone in this wonderful community, hope you are all doing well and fine. I am @emmaboy23 a hard working Nigerian steemians, and I have come to participate in this creative contest which says NEW DIY contest week 16 which is well organised by @mesola.



Creativity comes in different forms, and as such we human beings tend to make different things everyday. My article will be talking about my passion which Is drawing and what I drew was a bird.


Drawing has been one of my many passion I love and it was an excitement to me when I saw this contest, as it was an opportunity for me to showcase my talent and passion for drawing. For me drawing is an easy task provided you have the materials needed and you are good at it, however the higher one dives into the art of drawing the more complex it becomes. Now my drawing of a bird was a simple drawing technique I used and I will be explaining how I drew it.

MATERIALS NEEDED

The materials i needed to draw the bird was


1 pencil

2 paper

3 crayon

4 eraser and

5 sharpener

STEPS ON HOW TO DRAW THE BIRD

Before you start any drawing you first of all get your materials ready just like I did.

IMG_20240403_105728.jpg



After I got my materials, I started the drawing. The first part of the drawing I began with was the head.

IMG_20240403_100346.jpg



After being able to draw the head, I then went over to the body and leg to draw. Drawing the leg gave me a little difficult, but I still persisted and draw it.

IMG_20240403_100940.jpg



After the drawing of the body and legs, I then went over to the wings and tail.

IMG_20240403_102017.jpg



After being able to draw the bird it was about time to colour it


I took my time to Colour it as this was the most important part, because if you colour it wrongly it will make the drawing not to be attractive and beautiful And so I colour it carefully.

IMG_20240403_104003.jpg



After colouring it this is my final result.

IMG_20240403_104124.jpg


FACTS ABOUT BIRDS

Birds belongs to the class of animals called Aves. They are terrestrial animals which have wings that enable them to fly, their bodies are covered with feathers , they also have beaks for holding and catching food to eat and claws for catching prey. Birds are distinguished from other animals because they are the only animals which lives and build their home on tree's. They are also egg laying animals which protect and take care of their young. I am an animal lover and this animal called bird is a fascinating and interesting animal to look at and that is why I have drawn it. I would like to invite @radleking, @saintkelvin17 and @divinelife to participate in this creative contest

THANK YOU FOR READING MY POST 😃😄😄😄

Sort:  
Loading...
 4 months ago 

Your drawing looks awesome. Excellent drawing my friend. 👍👍👍👍

Thanks for the complement friend. I really appreciate

 4 months ago 

Beautiful bird.
All the best.

Thanks for reading, i really appreciate

 4 months ago 

You're welcome.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71