Contest:my actions to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴🌴

in Steem Kids & Parents29 days ago (edited)
IMG_20240613_111304_900.jpg Me cleaning the environment

Hello friends this is @emishael60, hope none of you like dirty environment,same with me here that's why am participating in this contest titled:my actions to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴🌴. Organised by @ngoenyi from STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE community. Your time reading out is valued by me.🙏👇

✅What did you do

Weeding and cleaning the compound

Cleaning and weeding the compound is another hefty work but at least it brings benefit to the people living in the compound and makes the compound to be dirtfree.
But at some areas, weeding and cleaning as not been taken as an important work to make the environment clean.

In my area every last Saturday is sanitation, anybody that doesn't abide the rules as to pay a sum of 5000 (12.5 steem). So as not to pay that sum of money, people abide the rule by coming together to make all the environment clean every last Saturday.For me I don't wait till the last Saturday,I have been making my environment clean.

✅How did you do it

I took my hoe and started weeding out the unwanted plant on the building, sweeping and packing them to one place for burning when dried.

IMG_20240613_103824_824.jpgme weeding

I used cutglass to clear some bushy areas.
The building was quite a comfort home after a thorough cleaning.
It was an hard work thoe, but when I turn around and see what I have done for the past hours I smiled and keep working.

✅Where did you do it

All this happen at my village, I was weeding and cleaning our old house for my aunt traditional marriage coming up.
At my village cleaning the environment is a very important work, both small and old people helps in keeping the environment clean.These makes the area looks neat and clean.

✅What motivated you

Working with my family motivated me , turning around seeing them busy working just to make the environment clean,gives me the audicity and the courage to keep working thoe I was tired.

IMG_20240613_103754_842.jpgIMG_20240613_113553_236.jpg
IMG_20240613_120318_535.jpgIMG_20240613_120112_652.jpg
My family members joined me in keeping the environment clean

With them putting all Thier effort in cleaning the compound makes me see that it very important to make our environment clean In all the ways, because it brings healthy leaving to humans.

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

And I took some funny shoot with my kid bro which was working too.These helps us enjoy the moment we spent In cleaning our environment.

IMG_20240613_112049_713.jpgIMG_20240613_112108_35.jpg
IMG_20240613_111954_484.jpgIMG_20240613_112019_661.jpg

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

And these are other main reason that motivated me to make my environment clean even when I was tired:

  • Community Pride: Taking care of my environment can instill a sense of pride and ownership.

  • Environmental Protection: Me Understanding the impact of dirt and weeds on the environment inspired and motivated me to take action.

  • Health Benefits: Clean environments are healthier for residents, reducing risks of disease.

  • Mentally Appeal: A clean area is visually pleasing and can improve mental well-being,and mad people won't come close to the environment because it's clean.

  • Social Connection: Environment clean-up events can be a way to meet neighbors and build relationships ,and sometimes bringing development to the community.

When I think about all this it motivated me to keep making my environment clean and healthy

♦️ So in all let's try and make our environment clean both inside and outside because it brings healthy living to us and our neighbors.

I'll like to invite:@nsijoro, @goodybest ,@bossj23 to participate in this contest.

Thanks my readers

image (1) - 2023-08-25T221709.806.png

Cc:
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Indeed, there are lots of benefits that comes when you take the responsibility of of taking care of your environment. Ranging from gaining sense of pride, environmental protection, mental appeal to building social connections.

Ensuring that your environment is is kept clean promotes good health and saves cost as you would not easily get infected by mosquitoes, as is the case in a polluted environment.

So let your motivation keep driving you towards maintaining a clean and healthy environment.

Wishing you the best of luck 🤞

Loading...
 25 days ago 

I am happy that you were able to keep your environment clean, it is good that we do practice an be an example to our neighbours, nice one brother keep it up

Yes bro, thank you.

 23 days ago 

In this way, the house is safe from unwanted insects and spiders due to cleanliness. Just the environment is clean.
I wish you success in the competition.

Thanks dear friend

 23 days ago 

When we take time to clean our environment, it becomes clean and safe for human habitation. I am glad that joined your family to clean up that house for your sister's traditional wedding. Keep up the efforts

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50