Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W4:Childhood or adulthood, which do you prefer? by @eliany

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Polish_20220808_231854550.jpg

Hello kids and kids lovers it's my pleasure to take part in this week engagement challenge contests, I'm glad you all are doing well. This week contest remains me of my childhood and I can't hesitate to take part, I miss my childhood so much 😭



INTRODUCTION

Childhood is a stage of life in which one is being cared for, you do not have any responsibility to take care of, all what is required of you is to learn, eat and play. With regards to my own definition of childhood every adult will always want to remain a child.



Who is considered as a child in your country? Include age

In my noble country Nigeria, a child can be considered as a baby, your older siblings can refer to you as a child, your parents can consider you even at your adult age as a child all this depends on who is considering this child and on different perspective.
But generally, a child is considered as a person who is below 18 years of age so it means from 0 to 17 years of age is considered to be a child. I so much appreciate my childhood, I learn so much from you dear childhood.

Polish_20220808_234822029.jpg
my childhood




Who is considered as an adult in your country? Include age

In my country Nigeria, adult is considered as anyone who is 18 years and above. At this age you are responsible to face any consequence that comes as the result of your stubbornness. You can make a decision on your own, you are independent and ready to face responsibilities that lies ahead of you. By this time you might have received a lot of training and learn so many things at your childhood, thanks to Childhood for always being a learning stage in life, our success as adult depends on how our childhood or upbringing was. At adult stage you think before you act.



Childhood or Adulthood, which do you prefer?

Well, if I say childhood I'm lying although childhood is sweet but it doesn't last long like adulthood and I didn't even appreciate my childhood because I knew nothing about life and as it stands I can't go back to my childhood years, so I prefer adulthood, the age of maturity.



3 reasons why you prefer adulthood
  • Adulthood is a stage every child anticipate to reach; every child has a dream, this dreams are achieve in our Adulthood, with this you will always be eager to reach adulthood so as to start executing your plans for life. So many life issues we see today which makes us stronger each day is not experienced by a child. Adulthood makes us stronger
  • Adulthood makes you stay focused on a good path; I did a survey some times ago while in school about the mistakes one makes during childhood, I was shocked to see that 90% of people I interviewed makes a lot of mistakes that they can not amend in their adult age. Some of which includes stealing, fornication that resulted in an unwanted pregnancy, dubious lifestyle etc. This has really affects them so much that most of them needs help. So childhood doesn't gives one the opportunity to think before they act, especially for the fact that you are being cared for, you don't have any responsibility you feel you are on the top of the world to behave any how. Whereas as an adult, you think about every single steps you move, is either you consider your life at risk or the expenses before taking any action on anything.
  • You are independent and responsible; I so much appreciate this part because I hate being dependent and irresponsible. Adulthood has taught me to be a responsible and hardworking lady.

  • Adult makes decisions and accomplished it without verification from parents; when I was a child I always think of helping others and saving their lives, this happens because I grow up to know that I had an elder sister which died at 1 year old, this dead caused so much pain to my parents I never see my sister because she died before I was born, with this pains I always wish to save life especially the lives of children. With this I knew I can achieved this at adult age so I was able to take the right path to make this become a reality. So I made my decision and accomplished it without verification from parents because at this age I have outweigh the risks and benefits before going on with my decisions.



Pictures of my childhood and adulthood

IMG_20220809_004714.jpg

IMG-20220808-WA0012.jpg

Childhood


IMG_20211001_094421.jpg

IMG_20191216_170451.jpg

Adulthood


PLEASE NOTE;

My advice to any child reading my post, is that he or she should make good use of their childhood because it doesn't last long, do not take the advantage of being cared for, do not miss use your childhood years, be willing to learn and accept corrections, listen to advise. Learn from your childhood because adulthood awaits you soon, you can't avoid it there is no two ways about it, you have to be ready to pick up the responsibility of being an adult.



CONCLUSION

For the fact that I can't remain a child forever, I'm grateful for my adulthood which has taught me so many things in life of which my childhood didn't reveal to me. Childhood age is really small compared to the number of years I will remain as adult, childhood age finishes in a glimpse of and eye while adult age will always come to stay with you and help you face the reality of this life. Thank you dear adulthood for making me who I am today.

I will like to invite @goodybest @ubongudofot @kyrie1234 to take part in this contest

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Maturity, independence, freedom to make decisions, are some of the aspects that have led you to prefer adulthood.

Your advice for children is excellent, to make the most of every moment and learn from experiences, since this will serve them for their adult life.

Successes in the contest.

 2 years ago 

I appreciate your kind comments thank you

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Thank you for the invitation sister. Hopefully, soon I can post in this community.

Wow, this is so quality post, I love it. You really break down each of the questions. I accept your point. Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

You have written well on the subject matter my friend, you prefer adulthood because of the reasons you have listed above which include making of decision, independent being focused etc. Indeed adulthood is a stage every child anticipate to reach. I wish you success in this contest my friend, steem on!

Loading...

An interesting participation, in like that you me mentioned childhood doesn't last long as adulthood does, I prefer adulthood too, a stage where you face reality above fantasies

Thanks for sharing
Greetings and blessings

 2 years ago 

Exactly my brother Childhood na fantasies and you will never know until you reach adulthood

🤣🤣🤣Children and big dream

Hi! I am agree with you some extent that adulthood another means of independence indeed. Thanks for sharing your preference with us

 2 years ago 

It's my pleasure 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @franyeligonzalez
Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

 2 years ago 

Saludos linda amiga, te felicito, buena publicación.

Prefieres la adultez por razones muy comprensibles. En esa etapa podemos cumplir o alcanzar los sueños que teniamos de pequeños, tenemos independencia, capacidad para pensar con lógica y tener un mejor futuro, tienes responsabilidades lo que te ha enseñado a ser muy trabajadora.

La adultez es la etapa donde podemos sentirnos realizados y cumplir muchos sueños, con esfuerzo y dedicación.

Éxitos, Dios te bendiga.

 2 years ago 

Yes friend I prefer adulthood were we see realities not fantasies in childhood

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55290.41
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32