CONTEST #14||DIY (DO IT YOURSELF) TALENT SHOWCASE||@elian23khan||10% TO @steemkidss

Hey guys... This is really a wonderful idea from @ngoenyi. I don't just consider this as an opportunity to showcase a talent, but and opening to sale out my inabilities in what I had considered to have talents in. So in a nutshell, I am here to learn and to improve on my skills. Thank you ma'am for the opportunity.

Since I saw the link to this contest in steem kids telegram group yesterday, I became restless thinking of what topic to contest on. I kept thinking of what will be appropriate. And voila! The idea came. Contest on a Cameroonian national dish: Poulet DG. I ran to my kitchen check the lockers to see what stuff is there. There was definitely nothing except a fowl in my poultry farm. So I ran to my car and to the market I go to get the stuffs.


Poulet DG is a very unique easy-to-do dish. It is a combination of chicken, ripe plantains and vegetables in a flavourful tomato sauce. And let me tell you, nothing beats this combination. In this post, I will take you through a step by step procedure so you can do-it-yourself. And at the end, I will drop a very short video explaining the the cooking process. Let's go...



Permit me start by telling you why this dish is called Poulet DG. Poulet is a French word for chicken. DG is an acrostic for Directeur Général in French, which means managing director or CEO in English. So Poulet DG means Chicken CEO.


INGREDIENTS FOR CHICKEN CEO


Edited using Adobe Photoshop
  • Semi ripe plantain (if you used over ripe plantain, it will be mushy and spoil your dish).
  • Whole Chicken 🐓
  • Tomatoes, white pepper, Maggi, salt and Vegetable oil
  • Garlic, Ginger, Celery and Parsley
  • Carrot, Green Beans, Bell Pepper, and Onions.

How TO PREPARE CHICKEN CEO


  1. Cut up your chicken into desired pieces and put in a pot with a blend portion of garlic, ginger, celery and onions. Add salt, Maggi and white pepper. Boil thoroughly until it's cooked. Remove the boiled chicken from the stock and set the stock aside. Heat up vegetable oil
    and deep fry the chicken to give it a nice golden crust and more flavour.


  1. Slide plantains into lovable shapes and deep fry until golden brown as you can see in the picture below. Like myself, you can be picking some and fixing your mouth with. Of course, by the time you are done cooking, your appetite will be gone


  1. Chop onions (while chopping, you can be doing some catch up involuntary crying) and roughly blend your tomatoes. Heat up oil then fry the onions for a few seconds first before adding the tomatoes. Do this until the acid in the tomatoes is no more.

  1. You can now add some of the stock you reserved earlier and stir thoroughly. Then you add in fried chicken to the sauce on fire.

  1. Pour in the fried plantain and stir until it gives a uniform mix

  1. Add up your chop vegetables to the rest of the stuff in the but and give it a thorough stir until everything mix together


explaining some of the major steps used
Ladies and gentlemen!
As the CEO of your own life, you can now take a comfortable position on your dinner and remember the projects that you are executing while enjoying your meal. Make sure you have a glass of juice beside you. Enjoy your meal...


10% of post payout goes to @steemkids


A brief video description of how to prepare Poulet DG Video link by me

Original post by @elian23khan

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing this recipe with us and we wish you success in this contest.

It's my pleasure to share more....
Thank @steemkidss for the love

How can you start my day by arousing a lot of appetite nah sir.
Congrats man. You can be a good chef. Am coming! !!

Am hungry already, from what am seeing here you are
Such a good cook, I wish you success

 3 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in this contest I organized. ThPoulet DG really looks delicious, I wish I can have some. I wish you success in your entry

Thank you for recognizing my talent I am grateful.
My only regret is that distance won't allow you to have a taste.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64215.55
ETH 3183.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47