Weekly Contest 10 || The Diary Game || Feels good to be back on steemit

in Steem Kids & Parents10 days ago (edited)

Hello steemians of this great community, it is a pleasure to be back to sharing my knowledge with you all. I really missed you all while i was away and it's great to be back.
Thanks to @m-fdo for organising this contest in the community.

1000132247.jpg

I woke up this morning at 5am, and although I was still feeling sleepy, I managed to get up from the bed because I had a lot to do.
I observed my morning devotion and started doing my morning duties. I first started with sweeping and tidying up our sitting room. I swept and cleaned everywhere, both the television set, cushions, and tables. After tidying up the sitting room, I went inside the kitchen to tidy there and also cook food for my family. It was my turn to cook today; that's why I even wake up early.

My siblings also woke up and did their duties too. After cooking the food, I brushed my teeth.
Then I went stretching to the kitchen to serve my family breakfast. I gave everybody their food and also took mine.

Last night we didn't have light because our transformer spoilt; that is so bad. I couldn't charge my phone, and now my battery is 0 percent.
While we were eating, I heard the sound of a generator coming from our neighbour's backyard. I quickly went to check if they were really on the generator.

The Lord has done it; they are on their generator, truly. I told my siblings to bring my phone for me to plug it in there.

I was very happy because my phone is going to charge.

A few minutes later, I prepared and went to the farm to fetch some firewood, leaving my phone in our neighbour's house, because I wanted it to charge 100 percent.

I took my cutlass, rope, and wrapper. I also called my friend to join me. We went to the farm together. We were gisting and laughing while walking to the farm. My friend likes talking; she can talk from January to December without stopping😂.
She was gisting me about what happened in their flat yesterday. A woman flog his child for losing 10 naira; the woman didn't use her eyes; it's because of the hard economy in Nigeria. Nigeria's economy is so bad, that's why everything is at a high price, so nobody will like to waste the little money they have.

When we reached the farm, we started packing firewood and were still gisting. I pack and pack because I don't want to come back to the farm this week to look for firewood.
After some time, I rested. My friend came with some snacks; she gave me some, and we ate the snack together. After eating the snacks, I drank water and started fetching the firewood again. I came with only water😂.

1000132243.jpg![1000132245.jpg](

As we continued fetching the firewood, I fetched two bundles, and my friend also fetched two bundles.
We agreed to make it three bundles because it wasn't enough.
While packing the firewood, I heard my voice shock to me; it was my junior sister. She came to bring my phone for me and also help me pack more firewood. Oh really, I was so happy, and my phone is now 100 percent. I quickly told her to take some pictures of me while fetching the firewood. I took many pictures and the pictures of the firewood.

After fetching the firewood, my sister helped me carry two bundles; one bundle was from my friend.

We are there now, so we carried two bundles each and went back home.
When we got home, I went to the bathroom and took my bathrobe up in my nightgown. It was getting dark already. I wore my nightgown and went to the kitchen warm. Our leftover food took mine, and I also served my family dinner.
After that, I went back to my room to have some rest because today was very stressful.

Why having the rest, I was pressing my phone and decided to write my diary game on Steemit.

Thanks for reading this how my day went, guys. I invite my friends @steemqueeen @adachukwu and @mbetobongluke to participate in this contest.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 days ago 

Good to see you back.

 9 days ago 

Thank you dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44