The Diary Game ||17-02-2024|| Clean Up Day

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago

My dearest steemkids and parents community, it is a pleasure to be posting her again.
Dear diary, listen to how my Saturday went.

MORNING

Yesterday, I woke up late as with other Saturdays since I did not have to bother about school. The time was 9am and I was hungry, I went to the kitchen to eat the leftover food from yesterday. I noticed the plates were dirty and I decided to wash them, I spent an hour washing all the plates and pots. By the time I was done, I became very tired and decided to go and rest. While testing I watched some interesting movies on my sister's phone.

AFTERNOON

By noon everyone in the house had woken up, my eldest sibling began sharing our chores and I was given the task of sweeping and mopping the house. I started from my dads room and made my way to the verandah.

IMG_20240217_142815_690.jpgIMG_20240217_142847_318.jpg

It was not easy doing this chore because I had to do a lot of bending to sweep and mop. Thankfully I was done and the house was sparkling clean.
While I was sweeping my sister was preparing jollof rice(my favourite). I got my plate and took a mineral from the refrigerator and ate my food. After eating I went to have my siesta.

IMG_20240217_143523_791.jpg
Eating

EVENING

It was 4pm and time to read. I took a book to the balcony and did some reading. The place was calm and I was able to assimilate what I was reading. I read for two hours and by 6pm the place was dark so I had difficulty reading

IMG_20240217_142916_633.jpg
Reading

I went into the kitchen to help my sister prepare afang soup. I helped her pick and cut the water leaves and also helped in anything she asked. When she was done cooking she served my dad first before the rest of us.
That is it for my Saturday diary.

PXL_20240217_170613302.PORTRAIT.jpg
The Afang Soup and garri

Thank you for your time in reading my diary. I invite @goodybest, @bossj23, @eliany and @radjasalman @yonaikerurso @zekanem.

Pictures taken on Redmi 10C

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Thank you @abiga554. I appreciate

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 6 months ago 

Wow, you are so hard working, I didn't know you can do house chores like this 🤣, I really enjoy reading your entry. Good luck to you dear 🤞

Thank you dear fir your comment. I am not lazy btw. I am my mother's daughter

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 6 months ago 

That they truth

Congratulations, you have enabled UVF by @boylikegirl.club
Common UVF commands:
1.uvf_info
Reply any post use "!uvf_info"
Display your UVF information

uvf_info

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...
Loading...

Hey @ekemini01, maybe your morning session was a little stressful due to sweeping but you should've invited me to come ate the rice with you..😢 took two hours to read wow you tried. Interesting write up though.. goodluck.

Oh mine, next time i will

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 6 months ago 

House chores are usually tedious but they are worth the efforts. Good enough that your sister already prepared rice and you had yours. I guess it was very delicious?

Reading is a good habit. It prepared you for the exams ahead. Thank you for your entry

Thank you for your comment Ma.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68