The Diary Game ||02-02-2024|| Preparing Sapa Rice

in Steem Kids & Parents4 months ago (edited)

My dearest steemkids and parents community, it is a pleasure to be posting her again.
Dear diary, listen to how my day went.

MORNING

At 6am I was up, my sister @vudeme123 was reading for her exams in school today. I headed to the bathroom to bath. I had some unfinished assignment which I brought to my sister to help me with, I also revised them to have a better understanding. Next I went to the kitchen to prepare indomie and eat because I needed to be in school before 8am.
My dad took me to school today and gave me ₦500 for snacks, I was very happy because it's not everything he does this.
School went well, we had classes and learnt a lot. During break time I bought egg roll and lacasera with the money my dad gave me.

AFTERNOON

After break we went back to class to complete our classes. One of my classmate by name Affiong was very sick today, it was serious that she started vomiting. I helped her up and took her to the school nurse to have a look at her. I went back to class to hear the boys gossip that maybe she's pregnant and I was furious. How could they be so unsympathetic and callous. I threatened to report them to our teacher if they reported such a thing.
At 3pm school closed and I went to see Affiong but the nurse told me they had called her parents who came and took her home. I hope she will be better tomorrow. Since it was Friday, I bid farewell to my classmates whom I won't be seeing till Monday. I thereafter went to the gate to wait for my dad who came and picked me up by 5pm.

EVENING

Immediately I got home I changed my clothes and wore normal cloths. I was hungry and wanted to eat rice. We have a bag of rice at home but ingredients wasn't available so I had to prepare this rice with the available resources.
I gave it the title Sapa Rice because I did not put much ingredients into cooking it. It was just the basic. For those who don't know Sapa is a Nigerian slang used when someone is lacking or broke. So Sapa rice is management rice you cook when you don't have money to prepare something delicious.

PXL_20240202_192818121.jpg

I first of all parboiled and washed the rice. I sieved the water out and put the rice back in the empty pot.
I added water and the condiments which included Maggi, salt, pepper, groundnut oil and onions. That was it, just the basic condiments.

PXL_20240202_192619932.jpg

PXL_20240202_200109869.jpg

I then allowed it to cook till it was done. I dished the rice and ate, I cut some onions and decorated it, it was delicious.

PXL_20240202_200643756.jpg

PXL_20240202_202338041.PORTRAIT.jpg

Thank you for your time in reading my diary. I invite @uduak01, @heriadi and @rexzitek to participate in this game.

Pictures taken on Redmi 10C

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...
 4 months ago 

So sorry about your friend who got sick in the school. I wish her well. About the boys, well, that is the only thing they know about women. They do not know that a lot of other things can cause vomiting.

I can't stop laughing out loud at the sapa rice. My dear, cost of rice is very high and so is the ingredients. So prepare it the way that is affordable and edible. Nothing like sapa now. Thank you for your entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67033.58
ETH 3521.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20