SEC14 WK:#5: Charity Begins at home

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

20231228_124303_0000.png
Edited using canvas

I'm glad I am able to participate in this engagement challenge, this week's engagement challenge is "CHARITY BEGINS AT HOME", and its a very interesting topic, and as such I have shared my thoughts about it below.

What is my view about charity and do I believe that it should begin at home?

Charity for me, means showing responsibility or kindness, charity beginning at home helps to instill generosity and kindness to a person at an early stage in a family, but it shouldn't just stop at home, extending this kindness outside the home build a wider sense of community. While the home is a starting point, the real charity is reaching beyond our neighbors or friends, to creating positive impacts to the society at large.

pexels-rdne-stock-project-6647054.jpg
Source

What is the motivating factor for charity work and is it good to broadcast what I have done for others.

The motivating factor behind charity is often the urge to help people, stemming from sympathy and a sense of responsibility. Whether we want to broadcast what we do or not, one's charitable act will also speak for them, Sharing inspires others but truth charity comes from the heart, and broadcasting it might dilute its sincerity.

When was the last time I carried out charity work to the members of my home.

Recently, I helped my family during a tough period. It wasn't that big.
Source It was just simple acts of support. I shared in my siblings chores, ease their burdens, by means of words of encouragement and prayers and I also listened to them without judgment. These gestures created a positive atmosphere at home. Charity, to me, begins with people closest to me. It's all about recognizing someone's needs and quietly offering help. Through frequent communications, we can uplift members of our family and our friends around us, making their struggles a shared journey. Not all charitable acts are always visible or acknowledged, but these little help weave an arras of support and care as well as a sense of togetherness amongst loved ones.

My advice to others about charity

pexels-sanaa-ali-13995877.jpg
Source

Give because you want to give, don't give for recognition. Your little help matters, help a neighbor today, listen to a friend. Charity isn't all about giving material things like money, you can as well give your time, generosity, and sense of understanding. Beginning from home, in our everyday lives, you don't have to make it a grand gesture, genuine care speaks louder, share secretly, and don't always expect praises. Be available for those who need help, and don't discriminate. It's never about how much you can give but the sincerity behind it.
Let's allow charity be a humble force that quietly brightens the world.

I would love to invite @uduak3287, @uduak01 and @aprendeconkevin to comment and participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Hello @ekemini01 this is a wonderful entry, you write so well. Yes Charity should start at home to help a child imbibe the attribute and as you rightly said the main charity should be to strangers because Christ said as you do unto these ones so are you doing unto me.
I am glad you offered help to someone during a tough period, I am sure the person will always remember your act of kindness.
I wish you the best in the challenge.
Steem on

Hello friend
You have told us a whole lot of inspiring and blissful words. It's interesting to now that charity should begin from our homes but should not be limited to our homes only. We need to try hard to keep the ball rolling to perform this activity from a good heart of generosity and moving forward to creating positive impact in our society. Cheers I enjoyed your entry and success in the challenge my dear friend

I love how you emphasize on the fact that charity, Should not only be limited to family, but should spread across societies. You have shown us what true philanthropy is all about. In general, what you say promotes a modest and significant strategy for changing the world for the better.

I wish you success on your entry.
Steem on.

Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@wilmer1988>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 9 months ago 

You're right, giving shouldn't be about seeking recognition. It's about genuinely wanting to help others. Every little act of kindness matters, whether it's helping a neighbor or simply listening to a friend in need. Charity goes beyond material things like money; it can also involve giving our time, generosity, and understanding.

Starting from our own homes and in our everyday lives, we don't have to make grand gestures to make a difference. Genuine care speaks louder than any extravagant display. Sometimes, it's even more meaningful to share secretly and not expect praises or attention.

Being available for those who need help and not discriminating is so important. It's not about how much we can give, but the sincerity and compassion behind our actions. Let's allow charity to be a humble force that quietly brightens the world, making it a better place for everyone. Together, we can make a difference, one small act of kindness at a time.

Wow, I really appreciate you taking out time to read my content
Im glad you learnt something as well🤗

 9 months ago 

The pleasure was mine. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43