NGOENYI CONTEST #10||MY UNFORGETTABLE STEEMIT SURPRISE

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

Hello and greetings to all steemians. I'm super excited to participate in this #contest hosted by @ngoenyi. I'm Edet Asuquo by name and this is my first post in #steemkid community.

new surprise-baby-1799740.jpg
Source link

Meaning of Surprise

Surprise is an event, a piece of news, etc. that is unexpected or that happens suddenly. According to Oxford Learner Dictionary
As humans we have all received news that has susprised us and steemit is one of those platforms where such news can be received.

Surprise that i have experienced since i joined steemit

Being an undergraduate in the university, surviving through school can be really tough for a Nigerian student talk-less of one who is sponsoring his/her self through school. In the month of May 2021, i was having serious financial issues with doing my final year project and also feeding myself through school. On a fateful day, i went to the campus hostel and i saw my friends @joelmaxwell talking about steemit to fellow room-mates, i wasnt paying attention, as all that was going through my mind was how i will fed that day, then he @joelmaxwell took me to the school cafetaria and was telling how steemit has been good to him and that i should give it shot and also since i wanted to build my content developing skill that its one platform that will help me grow. Registered with his phone as i dont have i phone then, he put me through on how to use and navigate the platform. Immediately i made my introductory post and also joined a contest. After 5 days of joining registering and participating in a contest, i visted the hostel only for me to be greeted by everyone in the room in an usual manner, were shouting cashout king!!!. Me being naive i was thinking its one of those things by students only for me told my most surprising news that day that my write-up has been upvoted Link to the write-up.
I did not believe them as i was anxiously waiting for friend to arrive to be sure, when we finally entered the room with a smile on his face, i hurried collected his phone from him, logged in my account, on seeing a notification on my profile my heart was beating very fast and i could feel the blood moving through my veins, on checking my notification i saw that indeed it was true and my post has been upvoted by @blooming04 i shouted OLUEBEBE which is an ibo word for miracle
first upvote.PNG
When i used the #1,000 in my hand to buy bread and soft drinks for fellow i did not know.

A week after i applied for payout, we had a departmental symposium and my departmental president called me to talk about financial stability, immediately a friend of mine, who i also shared my experience with @ebedossantos shouted lastest cashout king i couldnt help it but laughed very hard.
smiling.jpg

I WILL LIKE TO RECIEVE SUCH SURPRISE AGAIN

Yes i would love to receive such unforgettable surprise by Creating and writing quality and original content on my blog.
@joelmaxwell
@eddybless
@ebedossantos
guy come and participate
Thank you for reading
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @eddy23 thank you for participating in this contest. But please note we don't encourage plagiarized content here, your work is 8% plagiarized please kindly edit it. Next time if you post plagiarized content you will be muted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64202.90
ETH 3439.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59