"Weekly Contest 02 || The Diary Game || Your Title."

Hello steemians, I am so glad to participate in this beautiful contest.

✅ How you spend your day should be shared In 3 phases ie morning, afternoon and evening.

IMG_20240410_093849_230.jpg

Today is a day that I will never wish for it again in my entire life.

Today early in the morning I had a sad news from my family house that my nephew is dead so I left home at at exactly 5:30 am to my family house, I went and saw the dead body lying down inside my family house.

Because I already knew that once I step my fits to the family house where the dceased is, i cannot return back home today so i tried my best and swept my house, I also too my bath and changd my clothes beforeI final left.

He is a little child and he is 6 years old, he died as a result of brief illness.

Though, he is a sickle cell by Nature, the demise of my nephew really spoiled my day, it was such a day for me.

I cried alot because the little boy is so attached to me, we are like friends and what makes me cries a lot was that I was with him yesterday in the night, he was complaining of his body pain and I thought was is a usual thing that Jihe is to complain because of his state of health, he used to cry for body pain and his bones, most time, his parents used to take him for blood transfusion and again, he is place on constant blood tonic.

In the afternoon I was still at my uncle's house, because the house is dirty, i decide to carry a broom and awept the compound.

My custom and tradition demands that I can not go to my house until the dead body is buried so, there's no way I will leave the family house to my house, that's how I stayed the family youse with people who came to console us.

Because of how sad I am today, I could not be able to eat food on time.

In the afternoon, because there is no way I could leave my family house to go to my house, at this point I am hungry and I was calculating within me on until another confusion came up within the family and everyone including me ran for safety.

In the evening, sometjing vety funny happen

In my family, their is a lot of drama that went on and is still going on.

My family were fighting with each other and also blaming each other for killing the little boy and at this point I have to escape narrowly for ay safety to enter one of my uncle's house.

This time I was so hungry and decided to complain to my uncle's wife and there was nothing eatable but she said if I can cook yam.

I say yes, so he gave me uncooked yam, I cooked the yam myself and was able to eat the yam.

I stay at my uncle's house for some time pending when the situation on ground will end.

✅ Tell us what you ate that day and what you
bought in your country's currency and steem.

IMG_20240411_202845_621.jpg

Because it it is a sad day for me, I was not able to eat food of my choice and I also lost my appetite but I have to force myself to eat boiled yam from my uncle's wife house.

So what I eat throughhout today is boil yam and I'm okay with it.

What I bought today with my county currency is leather pure water because I was so tasty.

Lastly, my younger sister prepared beans with arish potatoes that she prepared in our home. She didn't follow me to stay at my uncle's house because our culture traditional demands that the first daughter of a each family must stay constant in a family house where a person die.

✅ You are allowed to share all the activities you have done in your day, share all your activities in detail.

The following is the summary on how I have done my activities today.

• I recieived a call as early as 5:30am about my nephew demise.

• Swept my house and I swept my family house

• I took my bath and I left to my family house because of the sad news that I heard in the morning from my family house.

• I cooked yam and ate

• I went to a nearby shop to buy pure water

• I Ate beans and arish potatoes etc

IMG_20240411_183611_064.jpg

IMG_20240411_062649_747.jpg

IMG_20240411_194508_979.jpg

IMG_20240411_183611_064.jpg

IMG_20240411_202845_621.jpg

I want to invite @josepha @dave-hanny and @simonnwigwe

Sort:  
 last month 

The proper tag for Twitter Promotion is #steem #steemit $steem

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67