My actions to make our environment cleaner, greener, and healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴🌴

Hello, Steemians from all over the globe, Greetings to you all. I trust you all are doing good and super fantastic.
Today is Monday, and I'll be sharing with you my post in the Steem Kids & Parent Community by @ngoenyi, thank you ma for the amazing contest and I hope that you all will enjoy reading my post. Thank you

✂️Cutting grass

✅ What did you do?

What I did was cut off overgrown grasses around the house and in a small piece of the farm that is just within my house, cutting overgrown grasses around the house is very important because it serves as a preventive measure for disease like malaria, etc

✅ How did you do it?

IMG_20240728_152259_611.jpg

IMG_20240728_152552_701.jpg

IMG_20240728_152356_726.jpg

IMG_20240728_154125_035.jpg

How I did it was that I used a small hoe to remove the overgrown grasses, after removing the grasses with the hoe, I also used my hands to shake the grasses, the essence is to separate the sand that is attached to the grass so that by the time I will use the broom to sweep, it will be easier for me.

After I used the broom to sweep the grass, I had an empty rubber that served as a dustbin to me, I packed the grass inside for disposal.

After I was through with clearing all the grasses around the house, I also had a small piece of land just at the frontage of the house where I planted tomatoes and maize, so I weed the overgrown grasses on the farm.

✅ Where did you do it?

IMG_20240729_162534_403.jpg

Where I did it is my house, this is rainy season and it is a favorite condition for the growth of grasses, so every week, I normally weed the overgrown grasses around my house to avoid the occurrence of pests and around the house.

Regular cutting of overgrown grasses around the house increases the beauty of the environment.

Also, regular cutting of overgrown grasses on our crops with help increase the productivity of the crops.

✅ What motivated you?

IMG_20240728_153355_179.jpg

IMG_20240728_154120_366.jpg

What motivated me to cut the grasses around the house is that this is rainy season and it is a favorable condition for the growth of grasses, overgrown grasses is also a favorable condition for the breath of mosquitoes, so I cut the grasses around the house to avoid mosquitoes and any kind of pest occurrence around the house.

Cutting grasses around the house is also another way of preventing diseases like malaria which can be contracted through the bite of female anopheles mosquitoes, also cholera is contacted when flies penetrate our foods and bushy environment encourages all of the above.

Again, I cut off the overgrown weeds to avoid harmful organisms like snakes, rodents, and other harmful organisms around the house.

Lastly, I cut off my overgrown grasses to keep a greener and healthier environment.

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQS7DDhuAKf29F7vpHfehVs7pHFahUnqLcwM2PB3MNEg4EjKX9tWcXbGwULVvcqMsuW3g1SbYPy.png

Curated by : @ngoenyi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51