my actions to make our environment cleaner, greener, and healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴🌴

Greetings to all Steemians, I am here again as usual to write in Steem Kids &Parent with the Contest - Sweeping Please feel free to go through my contest.

✅ What did you do?

IMG_20240521_142716_907.jpg

What I do is Sweeping: Sweeping is an action taken to keep our environment clean and healthy.

Sweeping our environment is one thing that is very essential to us humans on earth as there is an adage that says, cleanliness is next to Godliness. This is to say that for a person to even live a good relationship with God, the person must be clean.

On this note, I have viewed **a sweep as a very necessary activity that all people must do to maintain a clean and healthy environment.

✅ How did you do it?

IMG_20240521_143257_589.jpg

How I do it: I pick a broomstick with my hand and hold it with both hands, my left hand on the top and my right hand on the middle of the stick. This is to enable me to hold the broomstick in such a way that I can be able to sweep very comfortably without struggling with the brbroomsticknd After that, I went ahead to gather the piles, I also brought my dustbin to pack the piles into it for disbursement.

I began the sweeping with my room and that's how I normally start my sweeping. My reason is that one time after I already finished sweeping the room, there was a possibility that I might still see a little paper or any form of dirt that was hidden. So when I discover a paper or any form of dirt, instead of bringing a dustbin or a Parker, I used to sweep it straight into the pallow and continue the sweeping from there.

After sweeping I moped the floor. The essence is to clean every staining dirt on the floor and to make the floor look more clean and shining.

After I finished sweeping my room, pallow, and moping, I went straight outside the compound and continue sweeping the entire compound, because my compound is big, I began to gather the piles bit by bit until I finished sweeping and I brought a dustbin and packed the piles into the dustbin for dumping.

✅ Where did you do it

IMG_20240521_153611_857.jpg

Where I do it is my home
Because I was around my home, I worked up early in the morning at about 6:00 am and started the sweeping. Though sweeping is part of my hubby, whenever I travel, anywhere I go when I wake up from sleep, the first activity I normally love doing is sweeping.

This is because I believe that cleaning our environment is another step in living a healthy life and also like I have said earlier, I so much believe in the adage that says Cleanliness is next to Godliness

✅ What motivated you?

IMG_20240521_142632_009.jpg

My motivation, I want to maintain a very clean and healthy environment, I also want to live a hygienic lifestyle.

Another motivation is that I want people to feel comfortable whenever they come around my home so that they can be free to stay very comfortable in my home because if a visitor visits you and discovers that your home is dirty, the visitor will not feel free to eat food or even to drink water from you.

Another motivation is that I have siblings and I decided to always see sweeping as one of the compulsory activities that they must do every day of their lifes.

Sort:  

Congratulations!

Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Steem For Ladies

Loading...

You have did a great work, our environment needs to be cleaner and healthier. Keeping our environment clean is one of the best to do to avoid diseases and bacteria.
You really wrote well dear.
Best regards

Loading...

Wow you have did a very good job, it means you are hard working. Cleanliness is next to Godliness, you said it all, God is very happy with you as you try to do what He command you to do through cleanliness. I wish you good luck in your entry friend.

Thank you very much sir

I can see that you're serious in write now due to your door step motivation, I wish you good luck in your writing.

 last month 

People are making numerous attempts to move towards a more sustainable world. This means taking steps to limit waste and the environmental impact of using resources. Sweeping, as you indicated, is one approach we may use to clean up our surroundings. It's similar to a recycling programme in that householders may recycle paper, glass, plastic, aluminium, and other materials.
Good luck with the contest.

 last month 

Thank you for participating in this contest it feels good to read your entry. Your are tight siblings do have a big influence today, and joining them will be so interesting. Thanks once again, I hope to see you in other contests next time

Thank you too for acknowledging my post. We will surely see again in next post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52