My actions to make our environment cleaner, greener, and healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴🌴

Hello, Steemians from all over the globe, Greetings to you all. I trust you all are doing well and super fantastic, I am doing super fantastic

Today is Monday and am so glad to participate in this beautiful contest in the Steem Kids & Parents Community by @ngoenyi, thank you so much ma for this amazing contest, I hope that you all will enjoy reading my post. Thank you. ❤️

✅ What did you do?

IMG_20240805_162333_494.jpg

IMG_20240805_162257_796.jpg

What I did today was weeding of yam hips and locust beans,

In May, I planted yam maize and locust beans on my farmland, I prefer to plant my yam and locust beans in February because that was the best season to plant yam but unfortunately, the rain didn't fall early this year that is why I planted it in May, but all thanks to God, the crop is growing in a healthier and a greener way because the adequate treatments and attention that I gave to it.

I noticed that the grasses on the farmland are due for weeding and I decided to weed on the farm today so that the plant will grow healthy and as expected.

After weeding the hips, I noticed that some wood that I used on the hips as a method of treatment to prevent damage to the soil, some of the wood fell as a result of rainfall and wind, so I fixed the wood back, the wood is very important, it also protects the crops leave from being damaged

✅ How did you do it?

IMG_20240805_163800_907.jpg

IMG_20240805_162351_059.jpg

How I did it was that I used my bare hands and a small hoe.

I used my bare hands to remove the big grasses while I used the small hoe to weed the small grasses. The essence of using my bear hands to remove the big grasses was to protect the plant inside the hips because sometimes, grass germinates in the same spot where the crop root is, so the only way is to remove the grass in a way and manner that will not damage the yam is to use my bare hands.

✅ Where did you do it

IMG_20240805_163711_274.jpg

IMG_20240805_163401_524.jpg

Where I did it was my farmland.

It is important to always weed grasses in the farmland to make the crops grow healthy because the lack of weeding crops is a serious factor that can hinder our crops not to grow well.

Though use of herbicide is also recommended and I have applied it twice, so, I don't want to keep applying frequently, which is why I used my bare hands and a small hoe to weed the hips

✅ What motivated you?

IMG_20240805_162315_622.jpg

What motivated me was that I want the yam to grow in a greener and healthier way.

Also, I know too well that grass is one of the factors that can hinder the healthy growth of crops, so I always get rid of grasses on my crops.

Thank you all for your usual support, love, and time that you have dedicated to reading my post. I love you all❤

I want to invite @josepha @vickyson and @simonnwigwe

Sort:  

Black_Modern_Personal_LinkedIn_Banner_20240801_181914_0000.jpeg

CONGRATULATIONS!!

Your post has been supported by THE DEC TEAM. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.

Loading...
 last month 

Thanks for sharing this wonderful post with us, true the weeds are very stubborn at times. Success in your entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44