my actions to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴🌴

Hello Steemians, I am so delighted to participate in this beautiful contest in th Kids & Parents community and it is my pleasure to drop my entry. Please feel free to go through my post. Thank you all and I love you guys so much.

🚮Proper disposal of refuse

Proper disposal of refuse is the steps needed for the disposal of refuse or waste products which involves all tools, equipment, treatment, building, structure, materials, etc needed to take refuse from the refuse collector to the appropriate place of discard.

✅ What did you do?

IMG_20240616_174758_148.jpg

What I did is proper disposal of refuse

There are several methods of disposal of refuse e.g., dumping at sea, dumping into the landfill, incinerator, etc.

The method I used is dumping into the sea, this method seems the easiest method for me to discard my refuse, I have a river close to my house and I decided that instead of using other methods, I decided to consider this as the best method for me to use because the water usually takes everything along.

The main purpose is to discard refuse in such a way that will not cause harm to humans.

✅ How did you do it?

IMG_20240616_174636_193.jpg

I have the empty sack that I normally used to pour my refuse, so after I finished sweeping both the inside and outside of my house, I packed the refuse together with my packer and took it to where my sack is, I poured the refuse inside the sack. I repeated the same thing in the afternoon and the evening.

✅ Where did you do it

I took the refuse to the sea and threw it into the water, this is how I normally discard my refuse because I consider it the safest and easiest method to dispose refuse. "Dumping at sea"

✅ What motivated you?

IMG_20240616_174804_505.jpg

What motivated me to always dump my refuse at the sea is that I don't want a situation whereby I will burn the refuse and the non-combustible waste like the bottle and the rest will remain on the ground.

I would have preferred to dump the refuse in an incinerator but because I don't have it for now that is why I used the dumping-at-sea method

I appreciate the time that you have dedicated to reading my post and I will never take your kindness for granted. Thank you all and I love you.

I want to invite @josepha @dave-hanny and @simonnwigwe

Sort:  
Loading...

Yes! It's one thing to do the clean up, and is another thing to properly dispose off the collected debris. Without proper disposal of the collected debris, the environment would be littered to its original state of filth. So keep ensuring that you properly dispose off your collected debris as you keep cleaning your environment.
Wish you luck.

Thank you sir

 23 days ago 

I appreciate your efforts in discarding refuse after cleaning up your environment.

But I disagree with you in the area of dumping refuse in the sea. Don't you think you are causing more harm to the sea which is also part of our environment? Please, change your method of refuse disposal. Burn them, dump them at a designated areas or recycle them. Our environment deserves something better. Thank you for your entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50