Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W4:Childhood or adulthood, which do you prefer? by @echamroland

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)
Hi Steemit Friends👋 I am happy to take part in this wonderful contest. It's an amazing contest I must confess. Enjoy yourself as you read through my write-up.

20220809_151613.png

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt22h1up7hhkggLs5S8TnejS1FT623qtaPkig8mUHkC9cCGUxor1pF3UPpQRZBR68RpZ2JBidfcdbL7hod1g.png

Introduction.

IMG-20210312-WA0077.jpg

Adulthood in Cameroon is a scam😁. I am a Cameroonian from the Northwest Region where a secessionist crisis has been going on since 2016. Cameroon is the Hegemon of the Cemac sub Region. It is located in Centre Africa and it's neighbours include; The West African Giant Nigeria, Chad, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon and central African Republic. It is African in Miniature.

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt22h1up7hhkggLs5S8TnejS1FT623qtaPkig8mUHkC9cCGUxor1pF3UPpQRZBR68RpZ2JBidfcdbL7hod1g.png

Who is an adult?

Adulthood differs from Country to Country and in the case of the Republic of Cameroon, According to The Cameroon penal code, The marriageable age for girls is 15yrs and for boys, it is 18years. This is considered adulthood. Also According to Law No. 1968-LF-3 of the 11th June 1968 to set up the Cameroon Nationality Code, A person can declare his or her Nationality at the age 21.

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt22h1up7hhkggLs5S8TnejS1FT623qtaPkig8mUHkC9cCGUxor1pF3UPpQRZBR68RpZ2JBidfcdbL7hod1g.png

Who is a Child?

This is the era of innocence.
Childhood according to the Cameroon penal code holds that a lady of below 15year is a Child and for a male, it is below 18years.

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt22h1up7hhkggLs5S8TnejS1FT623qtaPkig8mUHkC9cCGUxor1pF3UPpQRZBR68RpZ2JBidfcdbL7hod1g.png

Determinants of Childhood.

Sorry no childhood pics

This is the age at which you are still under the full control of your parents. you are considered a minor and minors or underage children are not allowed to go to prison and the punishment for crimes is not the same as the punishment given to adults. Determinants of Childhood include;

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt22h1up7hhkggLs5S8TnejS1FT623qtaPkig8mUHkC9cCGUxor1pF3UPpQRZBR68RpZ2JBidfcdbL7hod1g.png

1. The age of innocence.

A child from 0-5yrs and even up to 14years is considered innocent. They have pure hearts and are loving beings. Most of the decisions they take are guided by their parents. They are not rational as they can not actually know what is right and what is wrong.

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt22h1up7hhkggLs5S8TnejS1FT623qtaPkig8mUHkC9cCGUxor1pF3UPpQRZBR68RpZ2JBidfcdbL7hod1g.png

2. Everything is provided.

At this stage, everything is basically provided. This runs from feeding to clothing to allowance to hospital bills etc. They are considered francless and for this reason, everything is provided.

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt22h1up7hhkggLs5S8TnejS1FT623qtaPkig8mUHkC9cCGUxor1pF3UPpQRZBR68RpZ2JBidfcdbL7hod1g.png

3. Childhood Games.

Mentality changes as we grow. In the community in which I grew up in. As Children, We used to Play Tabala, Sizo, Hide and seek, . It should be noted children of 9yrs can get pregnant. 😂😂😂😂😂 They can be easily fooled with just Biscuit and then anything can happen.😂😂😂 They need to be told everything and how to do everything.

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt22h1up7hhkggLs5S8TnejS1FT623qtaPkig8mUHkC9cCGUxor1pF3UPpQRZBR68RpZ2JBidfcdbL7hod1g.png

Adulthood.

This is the era of rationality. At this stage which is from 18+ You are believed to have understood to differentiate between right and wrong.

1 Self provision.

If you are 18+ or precisely if you are 20years and wait on your parents to provide basically everything for you, Then you are partially Mad. No one has to tell you you have to be responsible. If you are 25+ and still think your father's house is your house, then you need medical check up. If your father was that lazy then you would have been living under a bridge or in his own fathers house.

  1. Adulthood Games.

Unlike childhood games, adulthood comes with a different mentality. Games change. We now play good foot ball, ride real bikes races, no more hide and seek, No more tabala 😂😂😂 I fes crazfor play ball with boxers?

  1. Independence

At this point, even our parents are afraid of Us😂 I over heard a friend giving his father conditions on how to use his own car " Know that you don't own this car alone😂😂 if you must use the car tomorrow by 2pm, let me know so i can make the keys available before then. If not you will not have the opportunity to use it talk less of seeing it."
Independence also means having to choose between doing what is right and wrong. Consequences of your actions fall on you😂😂 "if you like waka tif for quater"

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt22h1up7hhkggLs5S8TnejS1FT623qtaPkig8mUHkC9cCGUxor1pF3UPpQRZBR68RpZ2JBidfcdbL7hod1g.png

Childhood and Adulthood, which one do you prefer?

No doubt from the way my write up is, I Prefer Adulthood to Childhood. I don't want to be told what to do all the times.

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt22h1up7hhkggLs5S8TnejS1FT623qtaPkig8mUHkC9cCGUxor1pF3UPpQRZBR68RpZ2JBidfcdbL7hod1g.png

Three Reasons Why i preffer adulthood.

Rationality

20220805_083726.jpg
critical Thinking
Being Rational Means knowing the difference between right and wrong. Actually it feels good to know this difference. Children are sheeps in their reasoning. A sheep knows not what is right and vice versa. I don't need someone to tell me anything because I know what to do when and how. I want to be responsible for my actions.

The ability to Help myself and help others.

I have this strong feeling to help myself without having to wait on someone to provide for me. Even as a kid I always wanted to get whatever I wanted by myself. I also have this passion to help Humanity. In the days ahead, I will be writing a project on creating and NGO to help and fight against Child abuse which is very common in third world countries

20220807_142059.jpg
Adult
Carry out My Civic Duties.

Childrens have rights but yet they don't know about them especially in my community. I want to be able to choose who to make policies for me by voting, I want to participate in nation building by participating in community labour and also to administer with other administrators for a smooth functioning of the country. I want to continue teaching the youths civics and ethics to make youths moral and upright.
How do I do this as a child?? I have a lot to impact the community. Very few children can help anyone.

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt22h1up7hhkggLs5S8TnejS1FT623qtaPkig8mUHkC9cCGUxor1pF3UPpQRZBR68RpZ2JBidfcdbL7hod1g.png

Conclusion.

I choose adulthood even in my next life. I wish to invite @chiabertrand @wase1234 @majerius to take part in this amazing contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

Loading...
Loading...

A child from 0-5yrs and even up to 14years is considered innocent. They have pure hearts and are loving beings. Most of the decisions

As children grow into adulthood, they are exposed to life's harsh realities that can sometimes make them lose their innocence. The innocence of a child is a beautiful thing that should never be taken away.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the wonderful contribution.

i appreciate

You are very correct my friend, concept in life is inevitable, that's why all kids need proper guidance with consistency.

Oh one of my good steemians, i am glad to see you once more.
I take it that your choice of adulthood over childhood is mainly backed by the factor of independence. Although i preferred childhood, as a kid we all yearned for the ability to be independent real quick 😂.
Great points you gave to back your choice my friend!

Thanks for sharing, please visit my entry as well and let me know what you think too.

 2 years ago 

You all run from responsibilities sha!!
That could possibly be the reason why you prefer childhood.😂😂😂

Not really, just that my childhood was amazing and worth living once more

 2 years ago 

Well written my friend, you prefer adulthood because during this period, tou have the ability to help your self and even help others around you. It is great to see that you have people at heart. I wish you success in this contest my friend. Steem On! Please kindly visit my blog and also drop your comment.

 2 years ago 

i just want to do something for humanity bro.

We used to Play Tabala, Sizo, Hide and seek

Hahahaha this brought back alot of memories... you forgot bize and playing in the rain. But my favorite was hide and seek Sha.

I'm with you ooo. I prefer adulthood 100 percent

 2 years ago 

😂😂 We can not mention everything na dearest.

Thanks for the contributions sha!!

You are welcome

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Rationality, freedom to make decisions, economic independence, are some of the aspects that make you prefer adulthood.

Adulthood is the stage to materialize the dreams that were had as children.

Successes in the contest.

 2 years ago 

perfectly said Comrade...

I don't want to be a dreamer for ever😂😂

 2 years ago 

Muy buena entrada.

Prefieres la adultez porque tienes capacidad de racionar, identificar lo bueno de lo malo, algo que un niño no puede hacer. De esta forma, siempre sabrás identificar bien el camino que deseas llevar en tu vida.

Por otro lado al ser adulto puedes ayudar a tus seres queridos y a ti mismo, lo cual es algo importante y que para una niño puede ser muy difícil.

Te deseo éxitos.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the wonderful contributions.
i appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97