Home or school which should have more influence// @ebunoluwani

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

Hello @steemkidss community, I am @ebunoluwani and this is my second to first post in this community. I am a lady and a future mother.
Children are our offspring and heritage just like l am for my parents. I will be writing my contest post as a child who has reached adulthood and is yet just child. Without futherado we will into the contest post. But first I will very much like to appreciate @steemkidss community and @ngoenyi for this initiative and contest.

download.pngsource

Which should have more influence on a child, school or home.

The school is a place of learning, a place where children acquire educative knowledge, starting from creche, to primary, to middle school, to high school and finally college.
The home is the first place of contact a child has with the social world. The home comprise of parent and their offspring.
Both places have influence on a child, however the home should have more influence. Why? Because unlike the school that gives a child educative training, the home gives more than that. The home is the foundation of social training for a child and the first agent of socialization.

images (52).jpegsource

Why should it be so?

1. Charity begins at home; The way a child will relate in the society depends on his/her upbringing from home. A parent is highly obligated to ensure moral conduct is instilled and carried out by their offspring

2. The Home is the Foundation of Socialization;
The family is the first agent of socialization. The foundation upon which bricks is to be built is very important this is the reason why a home should have more influence on a child. "if the foundation be destroyed..."

3. The Role of home training; There are so many children that have grown up to be bad and spoil rotten adult today, this is not because they are not smart, intelligent or brillant. As a matter of fact some are Lawyers, doctors, engineers but they are badly behaved because they lacked home training.

4. Home is the foundation of Love; Home is the foundation of Love, the reason is because the love like an umbilical cord that connects the parent and their offspring and this love is not the same as the love in school.

5. A Home is Practical house for conducts taught in school; Every conduct taught in school is put to action at home, and everything bad conduct is acquired from peer influence is sifted out through discipline at home.

images (53).jpegsource

Experience or Knowledge?

I am not a mother yet, but I was first a child before I became an adult and is still a child to my parent. However, this post is being made more from my experience as a child and from my knowledge as an adult, thereby tasting influence on both side of faction. I am a finalist in college and I am a daughter to my parent, I can say this that if parents at home can have more attention on their children and bring them up better maybe the world would have had better leaders of tomorrow TODAY!

I invite @beewrites @nneome08 and @meymeyshops

Cheers

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @ebunoluwani thank you so much for participating in this contest.

 3 years ago 

I'm honoured, thank you for the initiative

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for the invitation I will look into it

Hello @ebunoluwani, your post has been supported by @ngoenyi, the country representative for Nigeria. Keep sharing original and quality contents.

 3 years ago 

Thats very pleasant to hear.
Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28