Steemkids weekly drawing contest| week #20: Draw A Bee 🐝 by @eberechieme

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)
How are you all doing today, hope you are well and good. I'm glad I'm part of this ongoing contest on steemkids, and that is the drawing contest, I can't afford to miss it cause it involves what I like doing most( drawing).

IMG_20220912_144904_0.jpg

So this week we are Drawing a bee, and also talk about it.

So before I go on to take about the bee, let's first see how I made my drawing in four(4) easy steps.
I made this drawing with:
• A flip of exercise book
• Pencil
• Eraser and a
• Sharpener

When drawing, I starts randomly but today I started with the head with a simple sketch

Step 1•

IMG_20220912_134004_0~2.jpg

So after drawing the head I went on to draw the legs which exposed the picture of what I'm drawing

Step 2•

IMG_20220912_140727_9~2.jpg

Though it took me a lot of time trying to guess where it will fit, so with that I sketched out the entire body of the drawing

Step 3•

IMG_20220912_141341_1.jpg

And with this now I can be able to complete my drawing by shading. I use to shade and make black and white drawing, not because I don't paint very well, but because, I think they are more beautiful in the black and white colour.

So after the shading this is my answer

Step 4•

IMG_20220912_144628_7.jpg

And to show I made the drawing here is a picture of me during the drawing and after the drawing

don't worry about the paper I used. That's my favourite.

So this is all about the drawing I made, now let's talk about the bee 🐝 in the drawing

Add a heading.png

Describe A Bee

Bees are insets also fertilization agents that helps in the fertilization process of plants and flowers

They are small insects just like ants and flies.

Add a heading.png

What Can We Learn From The Lifestyle Of A Bee 🐝

Bees are small though they does a lot of hard works just like the ants. Again they do things in unity, and remains vigilant enough to protect their comb.

So from the bees we can learn to be....

  1. Hard working despite our natural limitations.
  2. In unity with others and assist them so that they may also assist us in return
  3. Vigilant always so as to stay away from temptations and protect ourselves from human predators

So these are the three main vital lessons I can be able to draw out from the lifestyle of the bees that are visible to me.

Add a heading.png

Have You Seen One Before? If Yes, Where?

Yeah, many times I have come across bees many places and on different occasions.

In the bush, many times I habe seen them flying around their nest(house).

At home I have seen them come to petch and suck from fallen mango fruits

At home too I have seen them come to such the nectars of flowers

So I have seen them many times

Add a heading.png

Are They Important To Man, What Significant Role Do They Play In Humans Life?

Bees are important to man, they produce honey which are very useful to man, Its honey 🍯 can be used to bake breads, cakes, and used to make snacks

Also the honey are medicinal and can also be used in advanced medicine preparations. For example when preparing a local medicine for an ulcer patient.

I can remember too, when we learn about bees in the school. My teacher thought me that the bee stings also can be used to cure a stroke patient, that's someone who can't walk.

Add a heading.png

If They Are Dangerous To Man Tell Us Their Bad Effect

I don't know much about their bad effects but they are also very dangerous to man.

Cause their stings are very painful and they are also capable of killing people. Yeah, I've heard about a lot of people that it killed

Add a heading.png

Conclusion

Highly, bee 🐝 honey 🍯 are recommended for everyone else, it does a lot in the body helping us be healthy.

But take caution and stay away from their comb For safety reasons.

Add a heading.png

Thank you everyone 😊 for reading through my post. Thank you for your time

I invite @ogwo @benton3 and @edidiongeffiong to come participate in this contest

Warm regards to @ngoenyi

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your quality content here. The bee looks so perfect and you have draw it very well. Best of luck for contest. Keep it up.

Status Club
club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
10.3
Grade8.5/10
Verification date:
13-09-22


Period of: 1 month(s)):


CASH OUTS| 0000 STEEM
POWER UPs| 13.000 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

 2 years ago (edited)

Your fist image should be the one with a completed drawing. Or your selfie with the drawing

 2 years ago 

Okay thanks

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - Team 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56589.13
ETH 3005.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16