The Most Embarrassing Moment of my life as a kid or parent.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year


Photo by Amina Filkins from Pexels: source
Hello! Everybody, great people, steemians and friends, kids and parents, How are you doing today? I hope you are in good health. It's another engagement challenge in this community and very happy for haven spotted it and to be one of the participants today. The challenge comes with a very interesting topic: "The Most Embarrassing Moment of my life as a kid or parent". Welcome to my blog.

Photo by Maria Paula Medina from Pexels: source

Have you ever been embarrassed? tell us the scenario and how you felt.

Actually, I wouldn't say I have encountered such significant embarrassment but there this similar and more prominent scenerio, which was not just embarassing but it pose a challenge before me and again, I encountered this as a teenager. And as soon there was likely repeatation, I picked it up a challenge that I have to conquer and show the people that I am self-sufficient. I must say that where I am today, the experience contributed to the greater percentage.

While I grew up as a teen, attending public occasions, there used to be then, a kind of negligence on me when it comes to sharing of food or drinks in the occasion. Almost likely most gathering I happened to attend, they either share the public food and drinks giving me little, or lately or without meat or not at all whereas it's a meeting, I am a full member. I took this embarassment upon myself as a challenge. Since then, people saw my emotions, in an occasion of that nature, they beg me to eat. Because as soon I arrive, I will use my money and begin to buy everything I need, foods and drinks for myself and almost hitherto regard not any public food or items. It happened at my tender age but till now I don't value public meals or presents especially for ceremonies just that If the celebrants are so dear to me, I would take some drinks.

Photo by Katerina Holmes from Pexels: source

Similarly, I lost the taste borrowing anything, even pen, from my neighbour or any proximate persons or even buying on credit. People tolerate embarrassment to some extent but to me by nature, name and form, abhor embarrassment in its entirety. I order for me to avoid this, in full percentage, I lend if I have, instead of borrowing anything from people. In my academics, students get information from me instead of me getting from them. I have a very strict principles, that made me strong and self-sufficient. And I must reterate that I am what I am today because of my efforts to overcome any form of embarrassment in life.

👉Do you think you deserve the embarrassment or it should have been someone else?

I don't deserve it rather wish it to someone else, though to someone it might be tolerated and ignored but to me, I am not built in such form. Moreso, depending on the reasoning ability of some people, instead of me to embroil myself in an argument, which is only going to fetch me temporal favour, I ignore and avoid them. In the like manner avoid embarrassment but be strong on my own, things for common ownership will be additional. It's extended to extended family, I don't give any regards to family property, I struggle to secure mine. I avoid all form of embarrassment no matter the size.

Photo by cottonbro studio from Pexels: source

👉What have you done to avoid such a scenario from reoccurring?

I struggled with serious attention, and such level, have I, long ago, overcame. Life is in progress, and growing in every wise so that I will be more and bigger self-sufficient so that no body would give me any form of embarrassment. As it is today, to the extent I abhor embarrassment, I don't borrow anything from anybody except on extreme and emergency which is rare. I have zillions of people who can grant me this favour but I will always feel embarrassed should someone in my absence, talk about it and some people might not actually embarrass others after granting them a favour but somewhere, sometimes, talk about it like if not for them, that person wouldn't have made it. Finally, I struggle in every side to avoid any form of embarrassment, no matter the size and nature.

Thank you so much I invite friends, @entity01, @josepha and @petface .

Sort:  
Loading...

Hola amigo
Que bien que odies la vergüenza
También soy un poco como tú, noe atrevo a pedir nada prestado ni deber plata a otra persona, todos debemos resolver nuestras cosas .

Me da vergüenza saber que molesto con pedir algo y por eso me aguanto hasta obtenerlo por mi misma .
Saludos y te deseo lo mejor en este concurso

 last year 

That's great friend. Thank you so much for visiting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68067.77
ETH 2640.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72