THE DIARY GAME//08-07-2024//THE ASSESSMENT

in Steem Kids & Parents4 days ago

THE ASSESSMENT

Hi guys, it's been nice relating moments together. I hope you're doing great. Here's a major segment of my yesterday.

IMG-20240709-WA0001.jpg

It all started like a dream but it's now a reality. The night before this day, I had to do justice to some of my lecture materials. Hmm...It was time to be assessed by our course lectures and this happened to be the first exam for the semester.

The exam was to commence by 7am but it was delayed to about 9am. I suppose this was as a result of the rain. I left the house with my umbrella when I saw how the weather was though it never rained until I got to school.

I bumped into one of my course mates, a very studious one,just some few walk away from the school gate, she wanted to print out an assignment that required the services of a computer operator.

IMG-20240709-WA0014.jpg

I had to accompany her to the place since we still had some time to the exams. While we were still there, it began to drizzle, I wasn't bothered because we both had our umbrellas with us.

When we finally got to the exam venue, some students were already seated. I joined some set of students to analyze some past questions for close to an hour while expecting the arrival of the exam invigilators as it was now raining cat and dog.

Finally, the long awaited time was then with us as we saw a mature lady walked into the hall with some sheets of paper. At this point we never needed sooth sayer to tell us she's our supervisor our supervisor. She instructed us to put away our bags which we did. She distributed the answer booklets along side the attendance sheet, thereafter the question papers.

Many of us were surprised when we discovered that the exam was theory all through and not subjective as supposed. Oh!! we've been deceived...but we never allowed that to get us off track. The fact is that during lectures we were always told by our course lecturer that the exam and test would be subjective. What prompted the change wasn't a bone of contention at that moment.

IMG-20240709-WA0009.jpg

We made our pens to dance majestically on our answer sheet but non of us requested for extra answer booklet . I did my best as usual and left it on my desk as instructed by the invigilator when we had exhausted the time for the exam according to the invigilator because it seems to us that we weren't out of time when she stopped the exams.

Finally, we're done with the course, expecting a better grade by God's grace but I will advice students to avoid last minute study, it doesn't help matters as far as doing excellently well in exams is concern.

I would like @bossj23 @nsijoro @uduak3287 and @basil20 to hit the nail on the head regarding their experience in internal and external exams in school.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44