SEC17 WK:#5: caring for aged and dependent relatives in the family

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month (edited)

Hello and welcome to my blog. I hope you are all doing well and enjoying this season of engagement challange . Today I choose to write a task set by steem kids & parents community which is about caring for your dependent relatives in a family.


My grandfather

If you have dependent relatives in your family and how your family has been caring for them. We would also like to know whether you are doing that out of joy or force. What makes them dependent? Age or circumstances? The joys you derive from caring for them. Tell us your own story.

In my family, we have my grandfather who is dependent on us. He is almost 85 years old and though somewhat mobile, he is financially dependent now. I feel it is our responsibility to take care of him. Today it is he, and tomorrow it will be me, because it's not possible for anyone to escape aging and death. Moreover, no one knows what is written in your destiny, and therefore one must adopt the policy of doing good and having good. Age is not the only factor that can make one dependent; sometimes, unforeseen circumstances like accidents and diseases can turn people into dependent individuals, so if we help someone, we will be helped.

I think it is our responsibility, and I enjoy fulfilling my responsibility of caring for my grandfather. My grandfather, being financially dependent, I take care of his expenses like medical, travel, food, clothing, and others. I order his medicine online every month, and I have kept three medicine boxes for him: one for morning, one for after lunch, and one for after dinner. I make sure to refill his medicine box a week before it runs out so that he always has his medication on time.

Wherever my grandfather wants to go, I take him in my car and accompany him to the destination when I am free, sometimes accompanied by other family members. I happily pay for his clothing, health items, mobile bill, and keep his cable TV recharged for news and other programs he prefers.

Every year, we plan a few family trips where all of us go to some tourist destination or recreational site to get rid of the monotony and for rejuvenation and bonding. My grandfather is the sole planner of these trips, and this is done to make him feel valued. Moreover, for any decision in our lives, our grandfather's input is important, and we never disregard his judgment. As the head of the family, he is entitled to decision-making rights, and his experience is always valued.

My grandfather prefers to eat in his room, so whenever I am at home, I serve him food in his room. I make his bed for him and routinely check his blood pressure and provide medication for any minor ailments. I regularly get his health profile checked to ensure he remains healthy. He can call me anytime he needs help, and I am always ready to assist him, as it is my responsibility.

He is financially dependent because he has reached an age where he is not able to work, although he is still mobile and takes care of all the family matters except finance. I am happy to help him financially and make him feel complete in every aspect of life.

I feel satisfied and happy when I help him in any aspect of life. I believe a life that is not used to help others is worthless, and therefore, helping someone makes me feel worthy. As part of my social responsibility, helping others makes me feel socially responsible and conscious. Helping him fills me with positive vibes that keep pushing me through the ups and downs of life. It has helped in developing a helping nature and has positively impacted my overall personality.

Thanks

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thanks

 last month 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 17 in the Steem kids and parents Community.

Having a grandfather in your family is a really wonderful story. Some of our families have elderly people. So it is very important that we take care of them. I would like to say that you are someone with a lot of special responsibilities. So take care of your grandfather as much as you can.

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)8.5/10

Thank

Parents must be respected, loved and treated well. In the future we will also experience the same as them and may God reward us for every kindness we spread

You are right .

Hola, amigo que fuerte se ve tu abuelo maravilloso que lo sustenten financieramente es asi la vida es tan cambiante que nunca sabemos que nos tiene reservado por lo tanto debemos sembrar cosas buenas para recogerlas a futuro es asi lo mas seguro que se tiene es la vejes y la muerte gracias por este post que nos lleva a reflexionar y a ser mas concientes bendiciones.

It's important to cherish the blessings we have and to reflect on the journey of life. Blessings to you too.

Hola amigo tal como dices, nadie puede escapar del envejecimiento y no sabemos lo que está escrito en nuestro destino, o como decimos en mi país, *no sabemos a dónde vamos hasta que llegamos.*

Me alegra que puedan solventar las necesidades de tu abuelo, cuidarlo y proveerle lo que necesite con la mejor disposición. Qué bello que tu abuelo sea el planificador de esos viajes familiares en los cuales estrechan sus vínculos familiares es estupendo que se sienta valorado y amado por su familia.


Me encantó leer sobre tu abuelo, muchas bendiciones para él. Saludos.


What is said in your country about destiny is right.

Thank you .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64828.66
ETH 3511.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37