You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC17 WK:#1: Forgiveness unites family

in Steem Kids & Parents5 months ago

Forgiveness is an act of letting go of a wrong deed done to a person. To some people, forgiving is so hard, while some forgiveness happens too easily. For me, I think forgiveness is hard when the hurt is so much from someone dear to you. But forgiveness is key to a happy life because you let go of grudges and heavy hearts.

You're so right about forgiveness being challenging, especially when the hurt runs deep. It's like, I've been there too, holding onto grudges can weigh us down so much. Your insight into forgiveness being essential for a happy life really resonates with me. It's like, when we let go of resentment, we make room for joy and peace to enter our lives again.

I have a cousin who had a quarrel with his mother and they stopped communicating for years. It went to a point that my cousin vowed never to visit home due to this quarrel they had.

Your story about your cousin and his mother really highlights the destructive power of unforgiveness. It's like, I can imagine how painful it must be for both of them to hold onto their anger for so long. Your experience serves as a reminder of the importance of forgiveness in repairing broken relationships and restoring love and harmony within families.

All the best

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Holding a grudge affects our peace of mind and health, when you forgive you feel free and relieved. Thank you for stopping by to go through my post I appreciate it. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59155.91
ETH 2515.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47