#Burnsteem || Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W4:Childhood or adulthood, which do you prefer? by @drhira

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone

GridArt_20220808_195603775.jpg
Source


How are you doing? I am great. I am very happy to see the contest topic Childhood or adulthood, which do you prefer? I would like to say thanks to @steemkids for bringing such a beautiful topic for contest where everyone wants to share their entry in a happy mood. As these topics touch the heart and we go back to past beautiful times of childhood.

Who is considered a child in your country? Include age


Childhood is considered the period of life when we are growing up. It may vary in males and females. Normally in females it's from zero to 16 years and in males, it's at age of 18 years. But according to law of Pakistan childhood is counted from zero age to 18 years. At age of 18 you are not a child anymore. After 18 years the child is designated, an adult.

image. png
Source

Who is considered an adult in your country? Include age

As the grown-up completed and we attain maturity this period is called adult.
Though in Pakistan, the onset of adulthood is usually legally supposed to occur at a specific age for illustration 18 years old. At this age, we become adults as soon as we become self-sufficient, accountable for our actions, and able to contribute as part to the community and nation.

Life become suddenly changed as the view of parents we are child, but in our point of view we are independent, can do decision, work independently, and want to be free of restrictions and limitations.

image. png
Source

Childhood and adulthood. Which you do prefer?


Childhood is a period of innocence, infinite love, and care, we all the time are in the shelter of our parents, particularly our mothers. They can do anything for making us happy. For seeing a single smile on a child's face father do everything suffers all hardships of the World.

In my opinion, childhood is one of the golden times of my life. I prefer my childhood over adulthood. Only smiles, happiness, no worries, and my parents' love lost as I have grown up. Although parents' love is still there. But I missed their care when they couldn't bear even a single tear in my eyes. When they awake to make me sleep.

I prefer childhood because:

Innocent period


Childhood is full of the innocence period in children's life. When we are all the time protected from the difficulties of the World. We don't what is going on outside.

Dependent


In childhood, I was dependent on my parents for every need and action. How much I was happy when I was following their rules and I was never depressed in my life. As I got independent I lost my happiness, my innocence, and might my smiles too which could be from my heart.

I wish to be a child again.

You know if someone asks what is your heartiest wish. I would reply I will be a child again. In the lap of my mother, the full warmth of love and I didn't need anything more.

Full of love and care


I prefer childhood as it is a period full of love and care, we have no responsibility for anything. Everyone is caring for us.

Wishes and dreams


I preferred my childhood period as all my wishes come true all at once. Whenever I desired anything it was there in a short period. As i adult wishes tired me I lost myself for their fulfillment. And after all, struggle if I still achieve there is no happiness. In childhood when I wanted a doll or a toy my parents arranged it for me and I just danced with happiness that I have fulfilled ny wish.

Give at least three reasons why you prefer childhood or adulthood.


I prefer childhood over adulthood due to following reasons:

Purity of love

pexels-photo-1912868.jpeg
Source

I preferred childhood over adulthood, the child is free from any materialistic things. They do have pure love for each other. They did not harm anyone. Because of the purity of love I like childhood.

No worries

pexels-photo-10336824.jpeg
Source

Childhood is free from any tension and worries of life. They have their own beautiful life where they play with toys and feel happy and smiled. Their parents are there to fulfill their every wish. That's why I love childhood over adulthood.

Learning skill

Being a child their learning capabilities are more. They pick everything very fast. Creative thinking and skills make them unique. As the brain is developing learning skills are also developed. These are the reason I preferred childhood over adulthood.

If you picture your childhood and adulthood, we will like to see

I have a few pictures of my childhood but here I am going to share my picture with family.

IMG-20220808-WA0001.jpg

My childhood picture, I am in circled portion

IMG-20220808-WA0000.jpg

Adulthood Picture

Conclusion

Every part of life has its own joy and beauty. In my point of view childhood is best part of my life.

I would like to invite my friends @drhuma, @iqrarana786 and @anum123 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you for sharing you post with us here, I do agree with you about the kind of love children give to one another. As a child, everything you do is pure from the heart since there is no stress or worries around the child. One reason I prefer childhood to adulthood is the free mind it comes with. You do not bother yourself with so many things as child and that’s why children are always happy.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for giving valuable comment on my post

 2 years ago 

No worries is one of the major reasons why childhood is very fun, you don't have to think of anything like what you will eat, wear, or even pay bills. I wish you success in this contest my friend. Please also visit my blog and engage with me.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for visiting my post and for valuable comment.

I wouldn't want a childhood life if the opportunity comes, I want a life where I make decision, be free from parental control, I want freedom, and independence, quite the opposite you wish for though, but is your opinion and it counts, childhood is interesting, and amazing, but one with a rough childhood experience will not want to be a child anymore

Thanks for sharing
A comment on my engagement publication will be appreciated.
Greetings and blessings

 2 years ago 

Nice offcourse we want freedom of decisions, independent lifestyle and more there you like adulthood over childhood. Thank you for comment. I have commented on your post.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

nada como la infancia, esa etapa de la niñez que no volverá pero que realmente se añora, mi estimada @drhira
muy lindo y emotivo post, muchos exitos esta semana

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for visiting my post and best wishes

 2 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your views. I appreciate your presentation. I also prefer childhood time span no worries enjoy freedom life. Good luck 🤞

 2 years ago 

Yes children are very innocent and are loved by everyone

 2 years ago 

The lack of strong responsibilities, the love and protection of parents, games and fun are some of the reasons why you prefer childhood.

Everyone at some point, but even so, we will always want to be children again, to that stage where every moment was lived to the fullest.

Successes in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34