Supermarket in Canberra : Westfield

in Steem Kids & Parents10 months ago
I live in Canberra City, the Capital of Australia where we have a few good malls, but I know only three besides a few India Stores. So for me, Westfield, Canberra Centre, and Homeworld are the main malls, but Westfield in Woden is closest to me, I will take you to Westfield Woden.

DSC01427.png

I find Westfield very nice for its alleyways and pockets everywhere. It feels like you need to walk a lot in this mall as it's spread over a large area and that's why I prefer this one. Would you believe I have walked to this mall for a cup of Espresso or a pack of Chocolate?

DSC01429.JPG

Most times I walk to this mall which is about 1 km from my house across the park. I mean I walk out of my house across the road from the nearest zebra crossing and enter Woden Park, walk for 700 meters, and reach the back entry.

DSC01425.JPG

But if I drive in case I have to buy groceries etc then I park my car in the parking lot outside the mall or in the covered parking lot but in this case, I am driving and parking in outer parking.

IMG_20210105_115125.jpg

Once inside the mall, I see the first shop is that of ladies' garments and that I ignore easily unless of course, my wife is with me, you know what I mean.

DSC01211.JPG

So I go to the grocery section and shop for the week although I go there every day just for a walk. I will show you my last grocery session.

20231204_200351.jpg

I kept moving and filling the trolley

Once you are inside Woolworths Fresh food section you do not want to stop but keep shopping, especially during this time of the year.

DSC01438.JPG

Then I walk to the other areas of the grocery section

But I can assure you that this shopping center has more than 100 big brands and thousands of local businesses serving the population of this area. Parking is easy and free for a limited period but that period is enough for us.

DSC01447.JPG

This was not a bad shopping experience as usual so I took the trolley to the car parking transferred the groceries to the car's boot and drove back home.

DSC01314.JPG

Thanks for reading my humble effort

All images my phone or camera, I would love to invite my friends @josefa, @manisha.jain99 @ninapenda


me.png

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Thank you so much for showing us this big mall in your city, I like it, I mean it feels great to shop all you need in one location. I appreciate your entry!

 10 months ago 

Thanks for your kind words! Yes, this is a big mall spread over kilometers of land that I visit almost every day as it's close to my house. Thanks once again.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 10 months ago 

👍👍

Loading...
TEAM 1
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @lirvic
 10 months ago 

Thanks for the support 👍

 10 months ago 

Nice entry @dove11, I will love to come to your country, because you have so many beautiful supermarket over there and I will love to see and buy some items over there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65