SEC-S11W2-My life as a parent and kid - My joys and sadness

in Steem Kids & Parents10 months ago
I am glad to be here in the second week of "SEC-S11W2-My life as a parent or kid and joys and sadness" with my experiences as a kid and parent both. I feel that I have equal weight on both sides of the scale therefore I am posting them in my own style.


father-2212092_1280.jpg
Image edited

I have a lot to say but since you have bound me in questions, I will answer them as per your questions.

“My parents loved us but I wasn’t always sure they liked us.” –Tahereh Maf

As a parent or a kid, tell us about a period when you had lasting joy

I think when children love someone, they love them unconditionally. Children are too innocent to hide their feelings, so they show their joy and sorrow without any intention. Their innocent and pure love can bring immense joy, but at the same time, children have a natural sense of playfulness that can be contagious.

I believe our ability to find joy in our activities as children helps us appreciate the little things in our lives and rediscover the joy of play. The laughter and smiles of parents are their genuine expressions, which can instantly uplift your spirits and brighten up your day. The laughter and smiles of parents are the sources of happiness for children, and they get very excited by them.

Mother and father support can be incredibly beneficial to children's learning and development. Milestones for them can be a reason to fill with pride and joy.

Children have their own ideas and feelings, which can bring new ideas and insights to their preconceived notions and help them to see things from a different angle, which makes them personally happy.

I have a reason for writing this. Because I always felt that my parents were forcing their own desires on me. My goals were different from my father's goals, which he saw for me. He wanted me to see myself as an engineer, and my aim was not to become an engineer at all.

I believe that mothers and fathers who are filled with a sense of pride and accomplishment from celebrating their children's achievements or seeing the success that they had a hand in shaping can be pleasurable to them, but that child What about the one who has other intentions for himself?

So I have to say that you represent the future and continuation of the child's life, and you have to contribute to shaping the next generation. Your intention is good, but its results can often be counterproductive.

What have you done to ensure that this joy continues in your life and in the life of those around you?

I did what I wanted to do but with a difference. I studied what and how my father wanted me to study, but I never stopped playing my favorite games. That gave me inner satisfaction. Alright, I did not become a sportsman, but I am happy I played at a higher level.

And then to satisfy my parents, I became what they wanted me to become but maybe a little different from what I would be if I had lived my life the way I wanted to live. I became a little too "fault-finding type" or you can put me in the category of a "perfectionist."

As a parent or a kid, tell us about a period when you had sadness.

A child, protected by loving parents but under strict discipline and habitually doing whatever is required of him, develops an "entitlement mentality" and always puts himself first.

I was not unaware of my parent's efforts. But I was not even ready for their super efforts for me. When I started to work as a corporate manager, I believed that everyone should listen to me. Maybe I should have a little more of a human viewpoint. I should have known about the suffering of my subordinates. Because they were not to blame for everything that was going on.

These types of people may achieve good results or be successful for a while, but ultimately, they will not feel a sense of accomplishment or satisfaction. So maybe that's what I am—a perfectionist. I cannot tolerate even the slightest flaw.

"I would ask my parents if they were still in this world, "Did you love me as a child or destroy me?"

What have you done to ensure that this period of sadness doesn't show up again in your life?

What I went through in my life is never going to happen again because I have already well passed those phases, but I made sure that it doesn't repeat in my child's life. I have a daughter and make sure that things happen in a well-collaborated manner.

I always ask her willingness and choices which makes her happy but being a human the chances of mistakes are always there so I listen to her carefully so that I do not repeat the mistake my father did with me. I hope she never feels disappointed with any of my actions and reaches her own set goals with her own efforts

I extend the invitation to @senehasa, @pea07, and @mini80

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thank you for inviting me. I will try to participate soon and all the very best to you.

 10 months ago 

Thanks for accepting my invitation and your feedback. I hope I will see your post sooner than later 🎉👍

 10 months ago 

Most of the time, parents ruin their children's futures by forcing them to do something they don't want to do. Some children are gifted in music and art. Some are skilled in electronics, while others are skilled in communication. However, without dismissing their intelligence, their parents attempt to direct them in the direction they desire, which has a negative impact on that child's future. Therefore, as parents, we must consider their abilities and direct them accordingly.

 10 months ago 

I agree wholeheartedly with you because I have faced that parental pressure which turned me into a corporate worker otherwise I always wanted to be a sportsperson or a traveler with a camera in my hand. But what's been done is now a matter of the past so I have to cope with my present condition. Thanks for accepting my invitation.

 10 months ago 

Have a nice day!.

Es lo bonito de crecer y tomar lo bueno de las experiencias vividas, sabe, a veces los padres cometemos errores y uno de ellos es desear que nuestros hijos sean esto o aquello, he visto esta historia refñejada en muchas personas, es triste pero me alegra ver que hay quienes lo superan y cambian la historia para sus hijos.

Usted se convirtió en un adulto seguro y ahora transmite esa seguridad a su hija, bien por ustedes.

 10 months ago 

Thank you for understanding my point perfectly. Even I know a number of people that did not want to become what they are but just to make their parents happy they did that. Thanks again.!

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..

Congratulations!.png

Curated by : <@graceleon>

 10 months ago 

Thanks, @graceleon and TEAM 4, much appreciated 👍

Thank you for sharing your honest thoughts.
I only have one point to add.
People, and parents, in specific, in the past, used to be more focused on past experience and knowledge, with very few exceptions.
Nowadays, people are (and should be, I think) more future-oriented.
Looking ahead is the only way for humanity to progress.
Modern parents understand that children are the future, and therefore, more focus should be placed on them, rather than the other way round.

 10 months ago 

That's right and I agree that I come from the older generation when the parents thought that games and sports were sure ways of spoiling one's career.

 10 months ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem Kids & Parent community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub100
Grade9.5/10
Review Date01/08/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation: I'm sorry about your experience as a child, but I believe your parents love you and want the best for you, maybe they did not know the best ways to express them, it's good that you're not influence by the way your parents raise you but you've become an authoritative parent, I know your daughter will be proud of you. Success!

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect.

 10 months ago (edited)

Thanks for your kind words and your assessment. I have shared this post on Tweetr and linked it to the contest post. Thank you

https://twitter.com/simaodev11/status/1686269103370391552

Congratulations...!!! Your Post Selected Got Upvote %
By: Urdu Community cruated by @yousafharoonkhan


image.png

Subscribe URDU COMMUNITY

Quick Delegation Links

50SP100SP150SP200SP500SP1000SP1500SP2000SP

Our mission to promote Steemit in Urdu Community to all over the world
Stay together
Join the Urdu Community with more confidence.
Steem On

 10 months ago 

Thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65343.70
ETH 3384.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18