My pictures, My memories Contest

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

Memories as @ngoenyi rightly mention in her contest are cherished moments of one's life and not the bad ones which is paramount too. I sometimes do wonder how life would have been without pictures. Pictures tell a whole lot. It brings to mind, those moments one may have probably forgot and make it alive. I have lots of cherished moments that were captured of which I'll share. The first is that of an inter-house sport hosted in my school last Year.

Moments 1

Nothing would make me forget those field and track events that took place that day. The costumes by other houses, formation and dressing of their VIPs, and the cultural display was one of a kind. If I were to capture, I would have captured a whole lot. Speaking of the inter-house sport which is the main description of the picture above, my house being blue took 2nd place in the competition. I was so elated that words couldn't come out from my mouth.

Screenshot_20230519-124506.png

Undoubtedly, we deserved that position as we did our best in winning all activities that took place before the actual day and on that day. The picture below shows energized me after taking first in a relay race competition. I was the last in the tournament because I was known for speed. So I smashed it. Lucky me.

Why I like this picture is because it reminds me of those funny activities that happened during the inter-house sport and it also reminds me of my secondary school friends as I'm done with high school.

Moment 2

The second cherished moment I had which should be saved on Steemit is that of the cultural display in my school which took place last year. I represented the Efik Culture and my dressing was too elegant and purposeful. I appeared in my traditional cultural attire called Ndod Iba.

I was actually the queen of my house, so I gave priority to that position. The picture below shows me dancing to the beats of the local drums as my culture's native song was sung. I danced gracefully, leaving most in awe. My costume was so outstanding that I couldn't stand the pressure.

Screenshot_20230519-124554.png

My house brought a masquerade to showcase in the event. We even brought goats to perform a traditional marriage rite between my husband, the king and I. I cherished anything called moment there. Why I like this picture is because is reminds me of the importance of valuing our culture no matter what. Our culture makes us unique and special.

Moment 3

This moment was one of the most cherished moments I had last year. It was during my Steemit anniversary I got a cake for myself with my username written on it. This was to celebrate strength and achievement as a content writer for a year. My joy knew no bounds. I didn't make it open Sha.

Screenshot_20230519-124359.png

It was just me and my family. They were happy that I'm actually taking a step and this age in ensuring I help myself and them too. This picture would always remind me of my one year creativity on steemit. Looking forward to my next anniversary on Steemit.

In as much as cherished moments is concerned, containing it in pictures can go a long way to be memories for us in the future and saving it with Steem is the best as we'll always see it even if our phone gets lost, spoiled or the likes of them.

I invite @katiewest @chukwu10 and @m-fdo

Cc,
@ngoenyi
@patjewell

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Hello @dorismos, thank you for publishing your content in our community,you have memorable pictures abd these are so cute.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI11.1
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-05-20
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
[2/5, 8:02 PM] Leo: https://steemtools.azurewebsites.net/
 last year 

Awh! Memories!!
You have shared 3 great memories captured with images. Now you can never forget them.
One day when we are old we can look at our Steemit accounts and treasure special moments like these.
Keep on snapping and keep on writing so that you can build those memories.
Good luck with the contest!

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @m-fdo, member of team #2 at 30%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 20/05/2023

image.png

Wow what an interesting traditional feast. You live in an area full of rich local culture. Btw you look so beautiful in the first photo.

 last year 

Thank you dear for sharing these special memories of your events in for of pictures with us. They are surely memorable. Congratulations on getting the trophy. Success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45