Computer studies homework task by @dorismos || 27-5-22

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Screenshot_20220527-134844.png
Source

Greetings to everyone in this community. I so much enjoyed the lecture and here are my frank, unevasive answers.

Mention 5 More Input Devices you can think of.

Screenshot_20220527-134454.png
Source

  • Trackball: This is a cursor control device used in a computer

  • Microphone: This is a device used to receive sound waves thereby transforming it into electrical impulses and then back to sound wave. This is the amplification mechanism

Screenshot_20220527-134640.png
Source

  • Biometric sensor: This is a device used to identify and authenticate information such as fingerprint, facial features, etc

  • Bar code reader: This device is used to capture and read information contained in a bar code

  • Winchester disk: This is a fixed hard disk used as a storage device

My experience on using Biometric sensor

Back then when I wanted to register for the west African examination council mock exams, I had to undergo biometrics. Everyone did theirs in a matter of seconds but funny enough when it got to me I could not just be captured. My facial features were one thing, fingerprints another. It was then I understood the pain of hoping for something that seems just out of your reach. Luckily for me, the man in charge of the biometrics was my cousin. We had to take the biometric sensor home so we could try again later. At night, we started again but to no avail. That night was the deadline for registration so we were really worried. But then, after about five hours of continuous trial, it worked. I can still remember everything like it happened minutes ago. Lol, indeed hope is a fire in our hearts.

Cc,
@ubongudofot
@steemkidss

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello dear your write up shows that you you really like the lesson and you've understood everything, continue to be active, we appreciate you 💕.
Note that you're in no club as you didn't power up for more than a month, so it's better you power up the Steems in your wallet to be in the club moreover you need to be upvoting others post as your voting csi is low, yeah you can make an aim of upvoting at least 10 post a day and comment meaningfully too.

Status Club
None
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
2.7
Verification date:
05-27-22


 2 years ago (edited)

.

 2 years ago 

Hello @bossj23 I don't understand this your reply, are you the one owning this account?

 2 years ago 

Noooo

 2 years ago 

So what do you mean when you said I'm in club5050?

 2 years ago 

I was reviewing her work but already saw your review... And when seeing, you're not in club5050, I thought it was you replying me that's why I said so.......

 2 years ago 

Okay but she was not in the club by that time of review. Note that club5050 is 1month accounting period

 2 years ago 

Thank you ma for evaluating me. I appreciate. I've powered up 8 steem to join the club

Thank you for contributing to #LearnWithSteem theme. This post has been upvoted by @fabio2614 using @steemcurator09 account. We encourage you to keep publishing quality and original content in the Steemit ecosystem to earn support for your content.

Club Status: #Club5050

Sevengers Comment GIF.gif

Regards,
Team #Sevengers

 2 years ago 

Dear @dorismos, you need to power up t least once in a month to be in club5050. Kindly do so.

 2 years ago 

Done @steemkidss..

Screenshot_20220528-085404.png

 2 years ago 

Hello @dorismos , Your post has been selected as one of the quality posts for the day by steemkids community. Congratulations! Please keep making quality and original contents with us here. We love you so much and will like to read more of your posts.

Please endeavour to resteem, vote and comment on the post of selection. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67422.69
ETH 3492.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70