STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY TALENT HUNT SEASON 1

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

Growing up as a child I always had taste for good clothes and a good sense of fashion but financial constraints restricted me from grooming my skills. Last year during the Corona lockdown,i was opportuned to finally achieve my dreams of learning how to sew and making my own clothes ( I had an intention to make just my clothes but guess what I make money just for sewing other peoples clothes) I enrolled in a fashion school while waiting and hoping that the lockdown would be relieved. It wasn't easy when i started most especially learning how to paddle a machine correctly, various measurements, steps to cutting and even sewing neatly i almost gave up but with encouragement from my family friends and of course determination and zeal i had,I was able to pickup and make many clothings within the space of 3 months.
I was a source of encouragement to my fellow colliques because most of them never believed I would do so well. It was surprising how fast I learnt and how well I was able to understand. I can courageously say that my lockdown was fruitful and I made use of my hands, time and initiatives perfectly well. Also i didn't learn only I was also given the opportunity to impact knowledge to my colliques and I'm grateful I was able to help.
Having a skill or a talent is very good and productive so I encourage us all to try learning a skill. Have something lucrative doing because you never can tell when you may need it. The skills you acquire today will definitely pay tommorow.
I hope to further more and become one of the greatest fashion designer of my time and have my own brand. I'm positive and already working towards achieving my dreams.
InShot_20210829_231357797.jpg
.
Special thanks to @ugoenyi and @steemkids for this opportunity
I invite @mrs.cuyay @jonathan445 and @n-chris to participate in this
Here are some of my works

InShot_20210829_231601823.jpg

InShot_20210829_231537537.jpg

InShot_20210829_231459053.jpg

InShot_20210829_231322994.jpg

here is my link to achievement 1
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@dihillz/introduction

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your talent is very beautiful. You are really good at what you are doing...
Thank you for participating in this contest

Note: When writing in the community ensure that you write at least 250 words and add your introduction post in the newcomers community at the end

Ok thanks

It has been edited. Thanks for the help

Estas fotografías se ven muy hermosas. Que Dios bendiga siempre tu talento. Gracias por compartir lo que más amas con nosotros.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74