@NGOENYI CONTEST #13|| YOUR FAVORITE CHILDHOOD STORY AND THE LESSONS

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

Good day to you , I want to tell you about my favorite childhood story.When I was a child I loved stories but my favorite story was "Folu And The Rich Merchant" written by Ken ochuko.it was given to me by my father when I was 9 yrs. The story talks about a Rich Merchant called Ipesa who organised a grand reception for his wedding it was attended by the king and the queen, Folu who was a sweeper in the king's palace also came.
Ipesa the rich merchant saw Folu occupying a seat reserved for the nobles of the kingdom and so Ipesa ordered Folu to be thrown out and so Folu sought revenge.
Folu when sweeping the king's bedroom murmured that he saw Ipesa hugging the queen tightly and the king barred Ipesa from entering the palace .
Ipesa made peace with folu, so Folu told the king that what he said was not true, as such the king allowed Ipesa back to his kingdom and restored Ipesa back to his duties.
MORAL LESSON

  • Don't insult anybody
  • Learn to forgive people who hurt you.
  • Don't bear false witness.
  • Always help people.
    *Don't tell lies.
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for sharing your childhood story with us here. But try to be more detailed next time at least 250 words. Join our curation trail too.

Thanks a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44