Diary of a lonely Unborn Child:@delightdear

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

Good evening beautiful mummies, hope your day went? I want to share something interesting with you. Every child is precious, every child is unique. Indeed, children are precious gift and should be treated right. This is a Diary of a Lonely Unborn Child.

YiXLG6YYi6EFmTqW6vW4NWKUCwUoXwGCCF38dXCgxu6KVeGJuDEXNpMskbcfzrcu6bK8vh3SuGBrziHGTdK4dM4LHmmqeuk.png
Today my life began, my parent never knew i existed but i know i was there, somewhere behind my mother's womb, like a drop of water. I was so happy because i knew i would see that woman that carried me: my mother. I am a girl and a beautiful one just like my mother. I develop some long fluffy fine fingers like that of my father. I was too excited to be born, to be among these lovely people.

On 23rd of April 2008, mum went to see a doctor, she was told that i'm there and that i'm a girl.
20210831-211046~2.png
Image source I couldn't really understood mum's facial expression: was she Happy about the news that i am in there? Or was she sad that i'm there? I couldn't tell because i was overjoy with the fact that she knew i am coming out soon. Mum sat with Dad, i guess they were talking about me: how many beds I'll have, how many clothes they will buy for me, how many fancy toys i will owned. Dad held mum to her chest and i felt loved in my mum's womb. With excitement i asked"Do i have other siblings? Am i the first born? Whatever the case i was excited, waiting patiently for the day i will be in my mother's arms.
YiXLG6YYi6EFmTqW6vW4NWKUCwUoXwGCCF38dXCgxu6KVeGJuDEXNpMskbcfzrcu6bK8vh3SuGBrziHGTdK4dM4LHmmqeuk.png

I love my mum a lot, i began to cultivate strong bond for my mother. I never wanted to give her any trouble, those signs or symptoms of early pregnancy were what i did not wish her to have but sometimes i kicked and wondered if my mum felt my heart beat, my joy and happiness. Mum's sister came around, i saw her, she was just as beautiful as mum. Mum called her Sis, she held mum's hands and i could clearly see mum's face now. She was actually crying, that was the first time i saw water dripping from someone's eyes and of all person my mum. Mummy what is wrong? I heard the word MISTAKE. Oh! Mum, am i a mistake? but i love you and i want you. Please do not take away my joy of being with you. I won't be a bad child, i will grow up to be a good child,i will make you proud, i will correct your mistake. Within a twinkle of an eye my joy was cut short.

Mummy, i wanted to fetch water for you, to play with my father
20210831-211711~2.png image source
To cook for both you and daddy, do not deprive me of this joy.
20210831-210232~2.pngimage source

I began to be sad and even refused to eat. Mum would be a whole day without food and i was not hungry either. I sat on her tummy like a lonely child i am. I thought of many things: mum are you worried i will be born sick like many babies? No! I will be a healthy child for you. I want to be called Crown, i will be a Crown over your head. It seems mum was not listening to me at all. God please calm mum down for me, i am eight months now, i have a month to come out. I console myself with this one thought : maybe mum is just tired and once i'm out she will love and care for me. I was not too sure because since that day i saw daddy i have not seen him again. As he travelled? Where is he?tears dropped from eyes.

On January 2009 my mum called her sister she told her she was traveling and will come back same day, i had mixed feelings but i couldn't place my hand on what it was. I knew my time has come for me to come out but i was not happy. I saw people on white dresses, who are they? I recalled that face, that is the doctor that told mum i was there. Because of how i was feeling at that moment i did not want to come out but a force was dragging me out. Oh! It's mum pushing and here was in the hands of a woman. I looked at mum, she was so beautiful, with black long hair and round eyes, i smiled at her but she was already asleep. I was kept by her side while she was sleeping. At night mum decided to leave though it was raining heavily outside. She took me close to a container and dropped me there close to the hospital. I was shivering, it was cold, i cried to the best i could but i was not heard by anyone.
images.jpegimage source

YiXLG6YYi6EFmTqW6vW4NWKUCwUoXwGCCF38dXCgxu6KVeGJuDEXNpMskbcfzrcu6bK8vh3SuGBrziHGTdK4dM4LHmmqeuk.png
Why would mum do this? Indeed, i was really a Mistake. She would have given me out to someone, there are families that will welcome me. Why did she carried me for a complete month only to dumped me here? I was a lonely unborn child and now a lonely dead child. Today my mum killed me.

Every child is a gift not a mistake. Thank you for going through this.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice write up

Thank you so much

 3 years ago 

You are welcome

 3 years ago 

This a sad story and what is more sad is that this is the reality of many babies.

Thank you for sharing. Could you please work on your markdown AMD your tags as well. Kindly do your achievement task in the newcomers community to know more.

Thank you, i will work on it

 3 years ago 

You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22