Unforgettable punishment?

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Greetings to the inspired communitarian here and the blessed readers of every post. I salut the dearest voice of @drhira for changing the scope of our thoughts with writing critics. I'm glad to share my golden voice in this contest. I plead that this story captures your emotion and create a moralistic file in your memory.

There are lot of unforgettable punishment to share. But, for the sake of time and the minimum counts given, I'm going to highlights few.

If I can remember very clearly, the story I'm about to share is an excerpt of the mysterious events that occupied my emotions for almost a months without having a reflection on the consequences.

Picture

accident-992842_1280.jpg
Source

On this fateful day, I and some team of engineers were working in a church site and then unfortunately after the relieve, we were offered bottles of coca cola drink. I precisely chose coke while others chose something different. Some sat beside a balcony forex-bench smoking indian leaves and the entire place was a chokeful of suspended fumes.


I couldn't withstand the pressure of the heat, and so when I was done consuming, I excuse the rest of the engineers and flounced in responds to the stimuli. I was too busy to watch were I was going, and so sharply before I could realize, my blood was dripping off as if it was a free-waterfall. I quickly notice that my shoe had hit a wrong target.


A nail was below my shoe and I couldn't identify it earlier. And so the nail squeeze itself into the bottom of my shoe, and due to it rustiness, it cause an heavy yoke on me. From that moment, tears begin pumping out of me. I was shy to even express myself outdoor. Imagine me wasting the resources I've stuck my stomach with.

I immediately rushed for help. Help came but it's too late. I endured that pains severely for almost a whole months. And if I should compare the salary earn to that of the medication, the medication fee would be expensive.

So, the question pops up. Who is the looser. Is it the drink or me?

Morals

Whenever you are surfaced with distractions from all angles, don't retaliate so fast. Even if you do, watch your back.


It was as a result of me not watching my back that gave me such a pitied look.


I invite @bossj23, @ngoenyi, @basil20 and @nessuccy5 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For Septembert 2023 Curated by - @suboohi

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64